We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice exterior but no service, nothing works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice exterior but no service, nothing works”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

One of the most unpleasant hotels, rooms uncomfortable, poor design, WiFi not working, ATM broken etc. Not even comforted by southern hospitality, just a bunch of kids who are overworked. There are nice places closer to the main part of town, definitely an improvement.

Room Tip: You need a car and be prepared for nothing to do here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Physician005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    168
    59
    39
    38
See reviews for
212
239
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This could be a nice hotel but our 1 bedroom king deluxe was not clean. After writing a review direct to the GM and not getting even an email back I decided to write a Trip Advisor review.
Pros: Full kitchen - very convenient to have full size appliances.
Happy hour outside bar very nice
Was able to meet the owner of the hotel, Ray, at happy hour and his son. Very nice people!
Inside parking garage.
Check in at front desk was quick and personnel very nice
Bartender also very nice
Cons: Our hotel room was dirty. Furniture, carpet, bathroom tile. Need to train personnel on how to properly clean. Room smelled bad.
Bed not very comfortable or inviting. Get rid of the bedspread. YUK! Linens and towels stained. Ran out of face cloths.
Some kind of mini bar or something in room full of black mold. Nasty! May have been what smelled so bad.
Balconies had dirty hand railing. Don't think that they are cleaning railing at all. Could see old hand prints.
Had paper bar napkins in bar bathroom. Disintergrated when drying hands.
Air conditioning quit operating last morning we were there. Reported to front desk. No apology.
Would not stay here again unless was assured deep cleaning had occured.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After staying two nights at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, we get a charge of $250.00 for a deep cleaning fee for smoking on the balcony. When I called to ask about it, the young lady at the front desk said that is their policy. When I asked her how she came to the conclusion that we were smoking on the balcony, she said one of her employees saw me smoking on the balcony. She said they are a close nit family and trust the integrity of their employees. When I asked her if the integrity of her employees were more important than the integrity of their customers, she hung up on me and after several attempts to call back, I got no answer. The ironic part is, I did not give her a name, room number, invoice number, no information about me. I don't smoke and wasn't at the hotel. I was calling for family members from out of town. They need to do better with customer service. They need to re-check the integrity of their employees. It is the customers that keep the hotel going.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. I called the hotel to confirm our online reservation. I was led to believe our 1-bedroom suite would have a full beachfront view. Upon arrival, we learned only the 2-bedroom suites have a full beach view. I asked the front desk staff if we could be moved to a higher floor. It was our anniversary, so I wanted our stay to be romantic. The front desk staff was less than accommodating. I had take my concerns to the GM and within 15 minutes we were moved to a corner suite on a higher floor. This leads me to believe the front desk staff could have done it, but for whatever reason, didn't want to take the extra steps to honor our request.

Our suite was very clean and had modern amenities, including a full-size kitchen. The other hotel staff members were very nice. I highly recommend you bring your own wine and food as the food and beverage offerings are very slim. The breakfast is equivalent to what you find a budget hotel. They also charge $5.95 for what budget hotels provide for free. We found the cocktails to be watered down during happy hour. If you are travelling with a family or friends, I would highly recommend the hotel provided you take advantage of the full-size kitchen and bring your wine/food.

We would definitely consider staying again now that we know what to expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1-bedroom suite on a higher floor have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laschandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The South Beach Biloxi Hotel and Suites is a fabulous hotel and we will certainly look to go back there whenever / if ever we are around the area again. Our room was fantastic, it was very very spacious and had a beach view to die for. The staff are superb making it an even better experience they are a credit to the hotel. We were there for 5 days and chose to have breakfast there each morning and there were no complaints from us about that either it was good value hence recommended by us. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and the car park was very adequate whether under cover or outside. The cafe / bar terrace was great at any time of the day - we chose to have breakfast overlooking the beach from there each day. A nice pool area and sun bathing deck completed the amenities to what is a very well run and comfortable hotel indeed - WELL IMPRESSED.

Room Tip: We chose to pay extra for a partial beach view and also a high floor (9th) well worth the difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nookie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. We bring the kids to the beach or try to once a year. The last stay was great but it's gone downhill since then. We just can't justify the cost for this hotel anymore. $250 a night is just too steep for the quality received. The luggage carts are falling to pieces. The parking lot and garage are always full so you have to park in a shady overflow lot that just screams please break into my truck. Check in was a breeze but when we got to our room it was much smaller than expected. I guess we got confused by the wording describing the different suite types.... The king bed was a queen at best. There were some gross stains on the sheets. Everyone knows to toss the comforter but having stained sheets is unacceptable. Went to lobby and paid to upgrade to a better room. Once in the better room there were problems there as well. Carpet was dirty. Furniture is ratty and dirty. The sofa bed when pulled out was completely missing pieces. Only half the mattress worked and the other half just fell onto the floor. The ice in the ice maker was completely disgusting and stunk. Lamps were unplugged. The beach would have to be the worst part. They really need to clean up their own back yard. As soon as you leave the hotel and walk directly across to the beach you are met by two enormously attractive drainage pipes that say do not play on. That's gross. The beach was littered with trash, beer cans, etc. My son dug into the sand and came up with more glass than shells. The water was completely disgusting. He did enjoy the ketchup packets that washed ashore though. We spent more time cleaning up the area than playing. Just over it.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Was very surprised by this adorable beach front hotel. Room was beautiful and well appointed.
The staff was awesome and a pleasure to work with. For the price was an absolute steal. Would definitely return if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eyesguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing