We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Palace Buffet

Palace Buffet
Ranked #11 of 237 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue, Mongolian
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hello1 We got a half priced buffett. The choice of food was great. We had New York Strip cooked right in front of us. I had some grilled squash that was excellent. Our server was attentive and they got the dirty dishes from your table pretty quickly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pt32127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    69
    35
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not quality I expected”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Seafood did not seem to be prepared. Seemed to be Pre breaded from a food distributor. Deserts were ok

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Buffet...”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It's no Beau Rivage buffet but it might be next in line. Wasn't disappointed with anything, no complaints.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJTK2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wide selection, good seafood”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

There is a wide variety of food to choose from. Almost everything we tasted was good. Some food tasted like it was from a buffet- bland, but we were pleasantly surprised with most of the food. Shrimp were nicely seasoned and crab was good too. We loved their cookie brownie dessert among others. Cons- you have to walk through smoke filled playing area so I wouldn't feel comfortable bringing my child. There were 3 different selections of green beans, none of which were great. Overall, we were very happy with our experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJnPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Buffet”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I ate at the Palace Buffet a few times during our stay. Had a very good selection of food and all of it was prepared well. The price was fair and we got 50% off for getting 10 points on our players card. Can't hardly eat at McDonalds for that price! The waiters and waitresses were all very good and kept your tea glass full. I highly recommend this buffet to all food lovers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Palace Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing