We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
Ranked #25 of 230 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stopped in Biloxi for the night and found this place. Was not impressed with the atmosphere at all but the burgers were great! Love the sweet Hawaiian rolls. I had the Kahuna burger and thoroughly enjoyed it. We would come back here if we were in the area again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MandBee_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    66
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good burger joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I've yet to have a bad burger and the selection of burgers is unique. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful, even when the place is crowded.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilmer, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza Burger!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

First trip to Mugshots and I will return. I understand why they have been awarded best burger in Mississippi! The bread is like Hawaiian Sweet bread and the hamburger meat would have been wonderful eaten alone. I had the supreme pizza burger while my friend had the philly cheesesteak sandwich, both were great. This place is worth your time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Sue91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself stopped here to grab a burger to go. We both ordered the breakfast burger. All I can say is that it was great!!! The bun was perfect for the burger, and the meat was cooked perfectly. The only complaint is that I wish I would have told them to under cook the egg a little.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
924 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“Take out burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped by here on 6-14-14 after seeing some nice advertisements for the burgers. The portion size was large and the bun was the best part. It looked to be a family restaurant more so than a sports bar that I anticipated. I would go back to try other items. The prices are very reasonable

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pnkgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mugshots also viewed

 

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing