We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stalla

Stalla
Ranked #16 of 230 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Stalla creates just the right recipe for an evening of classic Italian food: a reasonably priced menu of gourmet selections paired with premium Italian wines and excellent, attentive service. Stalla's traditional menu, inspired by the northern Italian countryside, is reminiscent of Old World-style restaurants in New York's Little Italy. "It's a great value," says Anthony Caratozzolo, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage. "You're going to get large portions." So prepare to indulge. Enjoy staples like spaghetti and meatballs, one of five $14 brick oven pizzas, and a variety of soups and salads; or try one of Stalla's long-time favorite entree and pasta dishes: lobster ravioli, chicken parmigiana, veal piccatta and lasagna.
Grapevine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The food was delicious and a very good selection. Decent wine selection. Service was decent but at those prices would expect more

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    72
    26
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great food a little pricey though”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

we really enjoyed this place. the food was great. we had crab cake and bruschetta appetizers with lausanne, Alfredo , and 2 kinds of pizza. the Margarita pizza was 1 of the best i have ever had . it was a bit expensive at 125.00 for 4 . but overall we would eat here again and recommend to friends and family

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
419 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great anniversary celebration ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We celebrated our 42 wedding anniversary here and throughly enjoyed every minute. The service was very attentive but not too much The food was delicious and we took left overs to our room( they sent a refrig to our room to keep it in for plane ride home ). We had a wonderful delicious meal and look forward to returning

Helpful?
1 Thank molarman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceaan springs, ms
Level Contributor
120 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Twice as good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Our second time to dine after work on a Friday evening. Opted to eat at the kitchen counter providing an opportunity to observe and even chat with chefs. Ordered special brick oven pizza - Margherita and Clam. Pies were perfectly cooked and delicious. Really nice beer selection including Rolling Rock, a northeastern favorite. Stalla fast becoming my go-to favorite for classic Italian and bar food!

Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We ate at Stalla before a concert and the ambiance and food were really good. But what was most impressive was the attentive and efficient staff, especially Ray. Thanks for a great experience before our main event!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laure C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing