We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
Ranked #6 of 235 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
1 review
“Great view”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The view outside was great. Amanda took really good care of us, and it was her birthday!!....drinks were great, and the oysters were fresh!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robkabob147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    504
    223
    76
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably slow!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Waited 45 minutes and finally left as the weren't even about to seat us after all that waiting. Ridiculous!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mhenle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were staying meters away at the South Beach Hotel & the hotel bartender recommended this place. Great location &view of the water. I started with a Shaggy's Punch. Very fruity & sweet, but it lacked any rum taste. Then we had the Shaggy Cheeseburger, it was just okay. What was disappointing was the kid plate. DD ordered fried fish with a side salad. Why would you put these two items is a serving basket?!?! The salad was a child's size, just lettuce and salad dressing!! No carrots, cheese or croutons. Everything my DD loves. The fish portion was small and bland. DD's meal came with a dessert, but I had to ask for it, after she brought the bill. There was some type of gizmo on the table but our waitress never explained what it was for. The folks behind us inquired about it, but I didn't catch the explanation. The ladies bathroom was horrible, there was a bottle of dishwashing liquid for hand soap.
Will I go back? Maybe for a beer on a hot day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boobearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“AMANDA is a rock star!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Shaggy' s is a great place to eat, hang out with friends and enjoy the weather. Staff is great and drinks are ice cold. Amanda is a great girl with an amazing personality and hospitality! Recommend for all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Shaggys on the beach”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Soo good! I got the shrimp basket and my boyfriend got the shrimp poboy. Everything was delicious and our server Amanda was so helpful and attentive. Going back today!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing