We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food and people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
Ranked #6 of 232 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Montegut, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food and people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great food, staff was awesome, scene was great I would definitely go back next time we are in town . We had one little problem and they took care of it right away with no problems...we were very pleased...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    495
    217
    74
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place is not only enjoyable for the adults, but for the kids too. The food is great. The staff is great. But the way they take care of my kids is awesome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erinmac079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Come for the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent crab cakes. Beautiful day on the gulf coast. Busy lunch time crowd but staff was great. If you need something just raise your bobber!!

Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical Beach Side Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Started off disappointed with the appetizers - nachos; these I would not recommend - very, very, little nacho toppings. However, all in my group ordered the crab cakes and were very pleased. The atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarshMarshMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch on a Saturday during our family vacation. It was around 11:00 & we were seated immediately. We loved the atmosphere & the staff was wonderful...never let our glasses get empty. We had 4 adults & 2 children in our group & everyone enjoyed their meal. I highly recommend this restaurant! We will definitely be back on our next trip to Biloxi.

Helpful?
Thank aultman416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing