We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best buffet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boomtown Buffet

Boomtown Buffet
Ranked #72 of 230 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“best buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

One of the best buffets we have ever been to. If they didn't have it you weren't hungry!!!! Can't even begin to tell all they have. The catfish and fried shrimp was scrumptious~~~~ We even ended with a banana split!!! Too full to even look at the other desserts...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nursnanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    18
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Loved all of the options. It was great food and you got to eat so much food. Worth the money for sure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best casino buffet and bakery on the coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Boomtown casino has by far the best buffet and bakery on the coast. The service is also fabulous. Love how they make everything from scratch. Their bakery has a wonderful selection to choose from. Buy your next cake from them during the holidays

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome selection, great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We arrived at about thirty minutes before closing and the food was fresh and plentiful. I had a bite of just about all the hot food and everything was high quality and delicious. We went on a Tuesday night and had all sorts of shrimp and crawfish recipes.
Tables and floors were clean and service was outstanding. This is the best casino buffet I've eaten or for that matter, any buffet I've eaten.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystalnjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boomtown bust”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I drove over one hundred mile to get food that was cold or luke warm. I picked dishes from every station all either cold or stale, the only fresh food was the salad and that was only because they where putting it out as I arrived. I pulled a steak right out of the mushroom sauce, cold. Tried a baked potato, pulled it off of the line opened the foil cut it and put butter on it, the butter wouldn't melt. Most of the food had a strange metal taste. Service was good but that doesn't fix the food problems

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boomtown Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Boomtown Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing