We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing crab legs!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boomtown Buffet

Boomtown Buffet
Ranked #72 of 230 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing crab legs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Our first experiance at Boomtown Buffett was wonderful. We went for the crab legs and were not disappointed! They had great flavor, easy to peel, and the shrimp wernt bad either. The Buffett was clean, spacious, and the seating was more private than other buffets in biloxi. For $53.00 for my husband and I we were very happy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coltry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    18
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“1/2 price for seniors=”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

9/2/2013 all casinos had full price lunch=, Holiday prices- only Boomtown had half price.!!
Has been a while so gave it a try, UGHHHHHHHH You pay for what you get, Ribs had to much sauce unedilble=what were they trying to cover up. carving station, a joke- Shoe leather, Only thing good was the catfish, tender, fresh, Fried chicken was moist also.
Baked Talapia was strong fishy tasting. after eating it, hubbys stomach started to turn, lets just say he made it to the room == NEVER AGAIN!!
Restaurant really needs serious updating. Seafood Gumbo was at the bottom. instead of bring out a new pot they dumpd more into the old. =
Lets just say next time I will chose Wendys.
Waiter never refilled drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“large choice of fresh food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have to be careful about what I eat and if you can't find it there then you will not find it anywhere. Great service. Nice seating. Very pleasant place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank frogFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cckic00
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“THE Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

One of the VERY BEST places/buffets I have ever eaten. I could have gone back the next night and eaten again. Go hungry and go on the weekend, for the crab legs. The only thing I didn't like was having to walk through all the smoke in the casino, to get to the restaurant upstairs. We ate the next night at Whitecap and paid $25 for a small seafood platter. The buffet at Boomtown is $25 a person. The two places can't even be compared.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cckid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colquitt, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food in Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

It was what I consider high for lunch 27.00 plus tip. The food was average. I would not spend that much for a lunch again. The food was cold and they seemed to have no seasoning. It was clean and the server was nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia34858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boomtown Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing