We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed six days at the Palace Casino Hotel in Biloxi, Ms on a little "Get a Way" 3/24-3/29/14. This was our second stay at this hotel. It is extremely clean, quiet, and smoke free. The staff is professional, kind, and go beyond to assist the guest. We stayed in room 1019 and who ever the maid was she is excellent! Each day this person did a beautiful job in making sure the room was not only cleaned but sanitized.
We will continue to share our wonderful experience with friends and family to stay at The Palace Casino when visiting Biloxi, Ms.
Dr.D.Tarver

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank varondria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    263
    65
    37
    31
See reviews for
165
432
43
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The Palace Casino Resort was an absolute winner. The property has been totally redone with modern rooms, comfortable beds, flat screen TVs and a smoke free environment. The casino is also smoke free and that was a huge plus for us. The location is convenient, a short drive to the beach, restaurants, and other casinos.
Check-in was quick and efficient, and we were given a complimentary glass of champagne while we waited. Our room was very nice and exceeded our expectations.
The casino has a large selection of machines and table games, the staff was very friendly and efficient. We were happy with everything about the casino and resort.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My stay at the Palace went beyond expectations. This was my first time to stay there since it became smoke-free and I don't know that I will ever stay anywhere else in Biloxi. For the first time at any casino resort, I did not have to wash everything upon my return home because of the cigarette smoke or the abundance of air freshener the other casinos use to cover up the stink! The rooms were nicely furnished and clean and the staff was extremely friendly. There was a welcome reception in the lobby at check-in which was a very nice touch. I was there for a wedding off-site and Tre and his staff really came through for us when plans hit a snag. I cannot say enough about my experience except STAY THERE. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyssa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We very much appreciated the experience at Palace Hotel. It was my first time in Biloxi and we were there for a wedding elsewhere in the city. Huge thanks to Tre Pechon and his staff who saved the day when the wedding had a crisis at the last second. All of the staff were polite and friendly. The non-smoking environment was a god-send. We stopped at the Beau Rivage just to see it ... even the lobby was filled with smoky air the moment you walked in.

All in all, the Palace Hotel exceeded expectations and I don't think I'd want to stay anywhere else for future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potosi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We found the Hotel and Casino to be totally smoke free. Very comfortable room and great staff. First time in a smoke free casino, and boy what a pleasant surprise. No coughing or headaches, just a very good time. We were there when the ice caused the closure of the highways in and out of Biloxi at the end of January 2014. No problem though, the Hotel made sure they had enough staff to take care of everyone. Great place to stay, would highly recommend this Hotel and Casino!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Waterfront view, it is a little extra though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel has many features that make it a great base from which to travel around Biloxi. It has great covered parking with easy access to the casino and hotel. It has a great restaurant--Mignon's, which is top class. It also has a coffee shop, snack bar and a big buffet. It is the only non-smoking casino in the area and you can really tell the difference when you go into the others. The hotel area is not as crowded as it is in the other casino/hotels, it has a quiet classy feel as opposed to the sometimes chaotic atmosphere in some of the others. Access to all casinos on the back bay and the coast is very easy.

The cost is very reasonable and the easy access makes it pleasant to come and go.

Room Tip: The coffee shop makes all their own pastries, sandwiches and homemade frozen custard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very clean and loved the non smoking atmosphere. Great rooms and pool. The place to stay! Everything looked and felt new. Close to beach blvd. at check in we were greeted with champagne . Top notch casino and hotel. A must stay when in Biloxi .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mimi4sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing