We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and rooms are spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and rooms are spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We love this hotel since it is non smoking. If you happen to get a room on the bay side, the view is very pretty if you are on the higher floors. The hotel personnel are friendly and efficient in check in and check out. My wife and I plan on coming back the last week of June. We look forward to the nonsmoking hotel but wish the slots were a little looser.

Room Tip: If staying on bay side, get a room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    257
    64
    35
    30
See reviews for
159
419
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Overall, the Palace Casino Resort is a nice, non-smoking property. I chose to stay here specifically because it was a non-smoking property and was glad I did. While it's not perfect, and you won't confuse it for a Vegas property, I did have a nice time during my stay.

The property is clean and well-kept. Self-parking is free and the walk to your room isn't too far. The casino has plenty of gaming options and the slots seemed pretty fair. The rooms are well-decorated and modern. And as I said above, the property is smoke-free!

Now for the negatives. Check-in was painfully slow. They initially had 1 employee at the front desk for a line of 10-12 people. Eventually, another employee opened up another line but seemed irritated to have to do so. The front desk agents weren't rude, but they definitely didn't go out of their way to make me feel welcome.

The hotel rooms are a bit small and the bathrooms are downright tiny. The beds were average...nothing to brag about but certainly not uncomfortable.

For some reason, the pool area was closed during our stay. Yes, it was March and it was cold, but that's no excuse for not having the hot tub open for 2 consecutive days with no explanation.

If I am ever in the area again, I would stay here again. It wasn't perfect, but being smoke-free goes a long way.

Room Tip: Ask for a south-facing room for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inquisitive_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel because both it and the casino are non smoking which is a great option if you have allergies like we do and don't want to breathe smoke. They should go a step further and make the entire facility non smoking as the pool area and front entrance both allowed smoking. Food and service were pretty much standard. The hotel has been recently upgraded and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast had good Southern food!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just love what they have done to the place. just need more things for familys with kids to do
I have alway had a good time, love the no smoking in the casino and the rooms was larger than before Katrina. Room designed not like it use to be, i miss the glass mugs for coffee in the rooms
so that made it a four not a five.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8394Pepperwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsicana, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We were only here for one night but had a great time. The valet was service was a nice touch to add to the quick and easy check-in. The casino was spacious and someone there to see to your needs beverage wise. Didn't win but had fun. Had the dinner buffet and the food was lukewarm at best. Don't think I'd do the buffet again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

May 12-15, 2014--3 nights

Palace Casino Resort is the "Non smokers' paradise" at Biloxi. Other hotels/casinos were visited and were catering to smokers only.

Everything is very good hotel--free parking, friendly staff etc., but 3 room designed issues which caused the rating to 4 star instead of 5 stars, which is not granted frequently if at all.

The 3 issues are as followed:

1) Noisy neighbor slamming door--no mechanism/hinges to slow down the closing of the door--waking us up at 06:45am.

2) Shared family door had a huge gap at the top and bottom; when neighbor used the hair dryer, the noise was felt like it was in our room.

3) Safe was placed at a shelf in closet--out of sight and reach for guests who are less than 6 feet tall.

In my opinion, it is very "dumb" to put the safe so high.

Other than above 3 issues, the Hotel is very good, but could be a "great" hotel.

Room Tip: North side rooms have roof top view but could see the Gulf water. South side rooms have water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BMWBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Palace Casino Resort. No Smoke in the casino! The room was larger and very nicely appointed. The buffet was good. The staff extremely friendly. Couldn't asked for a nicer stay. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: If possible book Sunday thru Thursday to get great rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saint-le-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing