We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway despite the weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My friends and I decided to spend the night here before the end of summer. Although the weather didn't cooperate, we enjoyed lunch and drinks at Wahoo's. It was too chilly to spend any time in the pool as it was overcast. The experience was quiet; however we has an anxious moment as we came back from the casino around 10:30 when our key wouldn't open our door. The green light came on, but the door wouldn't open. One theory is that the slidebar on the door may have slid closed. Finally, our room door did open, relieving everyone's concerns about how we were going to get access to our luggage etc. for the night.

The staff was nice and very helpful (almost a little too much so in the case of one glib bellman).
Overall, we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in the casino hotel 2 nights. At the end of the hall, our room was quiet. Could see the water & bridge but mostly saw the roof of the lower level & some storage containers. Don't stay in 426, 427, 428, 526, 527, 528. Room was nice. Stacked grill restaurant served a good breakfast, bakery had decent scones & cookies. Casino ate our money :(

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ponchy6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

An excellent resort in Biloxi, MS which is entirely smoke free. It was a pleasure to be in a casino without the smoke haze. All aspects of this resort exceeded my expectations. The entire staff was exceptional. I tried two of the restaurants, Contact Sports Bar and Wahoo's Poolside Bar and Grill, which the food and service were great. The room I had was a corner room which allowed two views of the bay. I was totally satisfied with all aspects of my visit and will go again. .

Room Tip: Unless you plan to spend your entire visit in the casino, pay the extra amount and get a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dewitt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Several co-workers and I visit the Palace once a year for a teachers retreat. We love that it is non-smoking, the rooms are beautiful, and the restaurants are excellent. they also have a beautiful pool area with a poolside restauraunt and bar. We are not much for gambling, so we don't spend to much time on the casino, but the fact that it's non-smoking is a huge plus. I highly recommend staying here. We love it!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Ladycheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hello! This Casino hotel was enjoyable mostly because of the smokeless casino. The rooms had paper thin walls, We had some really loud neighbors. I don't want to be gross, so won't say the details. They also were loud early before 7 AM.

The elevator was tricky to learn how to use. It took a little to get used to. It is supposed to be a security thing but it needs to be updated.

Also the pool is like a maze to get to. If is ok if you want a long walk to the pool. After you go to the pool, you have to walk wet a long way back to your hotel room.

I like gambling in a non smoking room but I think I would stay somewhere else and just drive there to gamble.

Room Tip: You might like a room facing the water. We did not have that. We had a roof top view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pt32127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We just recently returned from the Palace and I must say the visit was better than great. Our visit was for out 57th Anniversary and I mentioned it when I booked with the Palace several weeks in advance. Low and behold, when we checked in, the Front Desk Person said to us Happy 57th Anniversary and your room is ready. We went to our room and found that we had a balloon corsage with "Happy Anniversary" and a cold down bottle of Champaign - what a way to greet us and it was outstanding. The food at the Buffett was great and the Stacked Grill was also awesome as we ate there for breakfast every day. The staff as always was friendly and very helpful and I was sorry we had to leave. I must rate this as above five (5) dots because of the Palace recognizing Senior Citizens.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors, the view is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My husband n I met friends there. The hotel is beautiful. The restaurants have great food. Casino pays pretty good. But the best part is the entire place is smoke free. We will definitely be going back there. We even participated in a trivia contest and won some money.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank chapeauxrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
5.7 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
951 reviews
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: £42 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing