We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$120
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Nugget Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's Gulf Coast(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Biloxi)
US$65
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House Hotel(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
562
287
74
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
287
74
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingstacked grillsmoke free environmentsmoking loungeno smoking policyclean airsports barview of the baytable gamescorner roomdinner buffetroom keyplayers cardgreat place to stayslot machinescasino resortvisit biloxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I went to the gulf coast for his birthday. I don't remember telling the booking agent that we were celebrating a birthday but when we arrived to our room there was a ballon bouquet on the table with candies attached. It was a sweet surprise. Although our room was very modern and updated the location was next to the vending and ice machine which made it a little noisy. The Casino was fun. I'm not much of a gambler but I did enjoy the experience. The rates was awesome. That was the real reason I chose this resort. The food at the buffet was pretty good. An average buffet. I liked that if you bought a coffee at the cafe you got free refills all day!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msheathernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed 6 & 7 Aug 2014. The price was right and we were given a military discount. The room was excellent with new furniture and FREE WI-FI; not like Harrah's. All employees from bell man, valet, front desk ladies and buffet employees. I was not impressed with the buffet although there was a large variety to choose from. Maybe because it was a Wed night. 7 out of 10. Lost at the slots as most folks do, but after some play, using a player's card, we were given a credit of 1/2 off the buffet and after additional play was given $15. worth of FREE play. As I already stated, employees were great including the casino staff.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. We had a corner suite on the 7th floor, two walls of windows and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BenGwen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The best feature of this hotel/casino is it is totally smoke free.

Hotel: The rooms are clean, large, and comfortable. When I first vacationed here two years ago the rooms were functional more than luxurious. Since the renovation, the rooms are more luxurious than functional. Each room comes with an electronic safe, refrigerator, large flat screen television, and tub/shower combo with a large shower head. Weekday prices are a great value. A room with a view is worth the extra money.

Casino: Smoke Free! Dealers are friendly, and table games have low minimum bets, e.g. $3.00 blackjack, craps, and roulette during the week. Blackjack rules are favorable to the player. Since this place attracts an older crowd, there are very few if any loud, obnoxious, drunks in the casino.

Dining: Mignon's provides excellent food and service. The $35.00 fixed-price three course meal serves up high quality food and is an excellent value. The buffet is good--much better than when I first ate there two years ago. The grill provides large portions of good food at reasonable prices.

Amenities: The saltwater pool is terrific. The water is as smooth as silk and the temperature is perfect. The hot tub is large and the water temperature is also perfect. The pool area is an excellent place to rest and relax. The service at the spa is also excellent. Massages are reasonable priced, and the technicians are highly skilled. The spa also provides wet and dry sauna, showers, and (in the men's side) basic grooming supplies. Contact bar is a fine place to watch sports and drink a beer or cocktail.

Improvements: Attention management: If you want the Palace to be a top notch resort, you should make the following improvements in descending order of importance.

1. Keep the spa open 7 days a week. Perhaps add a barber shop/salon.
2. Expand the hours and days of room service. There is nothing more relaxing or self indulgent than breakfast in bed.
3. Keep Mignons open 7 days a week.

I'll be back.

Room Tip: I think a room with a view is worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lowstakesgambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for the weekend and everything exceeded our expectation. We were really excited that it was a completely smoke free facility. But we enjoyed everything else too. The room was very nice, comfy and clean with fresh decor. The pool area was WONDERFUL!! We made sure to swim in the secluded pool area and we also spent time in the hot tub.

There was a spa facility and a quaint little gift shop. But the biggest treat of all was the food. The buffet restaurant served all meals and everything was delicious!!!

And after all of that, we enjoyed the casino games too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vernell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We made our reservations while we were driving on our way to Biloxi. "No problem, we'll be waiting on you". As stated they were. No problem with check-in. $100.00 security deposit, refunded later, plus discount for veteran. The resort is security oriented, which is great. You have to have room key to even get on the elevator to go to your floor. They have a great casino, that isn't as large as in Las Vegas or some others we've encountered, but great none the less. The service was great, they watched your car while checking in also offering Valet parking. This place was very easy to navigate into the facility and while at the facility, unlike most in Las Vegas. It is smoke free, but offers a smoke lounge for those that do just off the casino, and restaurant/bar area. Lots of comments about this, but the place doesn't have that musky cigarette smell you get in most casino resort rooms. Didn't go to any of the other casinos, as they are really scattered about in Biloxi, unlike pre-Katrina. This property is on the water, although I didn't a see beach access here, and not sure of any that might. These is a Pier you can drive on and fish off, as well as a slip to park your Yacht, if you happen to have one. We used this as a home base for 3 days to travel to and from New Orleans. We were also interested in the post Katrina effect as the last time we were here was in 2004, the year before Katrina. Was told the Palace as well as others, were flooded up to the 3rd floor, so everything there was down had to be rebuilt. They did a great job, no expense seems to have been spared. Walking in to a large open foyer, uncluttered and very well appointed and laid out, easy to navigate, and a welcome appearance, made this a Great Experience.

Room Tip: All rooms as well as the casino are smoke free. Use the Veterans discount, although not really necessary, as the prices are great here as well.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cvrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews