We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach Front Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice hotel that is across the road from the public beach. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was better than your standard breakfast. The only issue and it wasn't really an issue is the parking lot was small. They ran out of parking both nights I was there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very Nice and clean place. Enjoyed our stay. Helpful staff. Vert nice location. Really want to thank the staff for a wonderful time at this hotel :-) Can give the best recomendations for Hampton Inn Biloxi.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Per E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family stayed here on our recent trip to Biloxi, and were very happy with our stay.
We stayed on the second floor, and the rooms were pretty quiet. Our room (213) was near the back but we were near stairs, an elevator and a work out room. The beach is right across the street, and it isn't difficult to get across. There is a pool and hot tub, and towels provided out by the pool. Breakfast is served every morning, and the hot items change every day (it was sausage and French toast strips one morning, and scrambled eggs and Canadian bacon the other), along with waffles, cereal, baked items, grits, and several other items. They had some good coffee (we liked the "Robust" and got it often), which was available all day long in the lobby. Everyone was friendly, and the housekeepers did a good job.
Things were nice and clean, especially the bedding, and the rooms were set up nicely, with a refrigerator, microwave, television, and desk area in all the rooms.

We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Biloxi :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff was very helpful and nice. Very knowledgelable about the area. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very nice. Really enjoyed my stay there. Rookm was clean and bed felt wonderful. Bathroom was also cleaned and for suuitable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I took my mother for her 70th birthday to enjoy the beach and the food. We had an incredible stay. The location was perfect. The staff was very helpful, particularly Allen. Allen was extremely knowledgable about the location of every one of the surrounding casinos and tours, and provided just the type of southern hospitality that Biloxi needs. The maintenance guy, DJ William, took time out of his day to discuss 30 minutes of Biloxi history with me and also recommended restaurants to my mother. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinHoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

From the first guy we spoke to by phone and in person (he was very neatly dressed, very friendly - he was new and learning the computer, had a Mississippi accent) -- very nice, helpful, kind and friendly, I was impressed, the room was quiet, comfortable, the breakfast was wonderful. Short walk to beach - across a busy street - but you can also drive over and park right there. Nice pool area, very nice and clean rooms!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Ask for a beach front - it probably will cost you more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is located directly across the street from the beach. Easy access for a morning walk/run or evening stroll.The location is excellent; close to downtown, casinos, restaurants, and shopping. Our room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. As expected, the breakfast was the standard variety of foods for this type hotel and there was ample room for the morning rush. The parking lot was also large enough to accommodate the guests without congestion. The area surrounding the hotel is very quiet with very little road noise.The staff was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water, the view is Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
932 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi

Address: 1138 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: £74 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from water sports and world-class casinos, the Hampton Inn Biloxi hotel is a great location for your next family trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing