We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Star Inn - Biloxi Beach
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

we were very surprised at how nice the inn would be. the price being so cheap, we really thought it was gonna be bad. we do not have one complaint. motel was right across from the beach, 3 miles from casinos, very very clean room, refrig, microwave.. very nice. we will defin stay here again. you just can't beat the price. we were so impressed!!!! happy happy customer!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

The room was clean, nice pool, beach across the road. We had a pleasant stay. $56.00 w/ hotel discount coupon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

convenient location but $165 a night for this tiny little motel is a rip off and this is what the little old lady quoted me. 2 people,1 bed 1 night= $165= Good bye!!!!!! Went down the road to find a fantastic room for $ 85. Not nice to meet people that try to take advantage of peoples circumstances. Shame on you!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank fancythat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Looks to have been updated recently or very well maintained, either way very nice motel. Nice looking outdoor pool. Room was clean. There was a train about two blocks over, however, at 5:40 on Sunday morning. Time to rise & shine :) Great place to stay though!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Star Inn is a great value. We got it for $79 when the Palace wanted $250 the same night. Rooms are basic but very clean. The king bed was very comfortable. There is a small but pleasant pool up front, and it is right across the street from the beach. You can catch the trolley in front to go up and down the beach. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and everything else is a short drive. You are about 2.5 miles from the Beau Rivage, and we walked it one day. It was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and check in was quick and easy. All in all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Star Inn is Biloxi is very nice, beds were comfortable, rooms were very neat and very clean. It's a great place to stay and won't cost you an arm and a leg for good service. The beach is right across the street and most of the casinos are within 10 minutes ride, as well as the Mall. Very reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and reasonably priced for the location. The beach is located right across the street and so is Shaggys Beach Bar!! We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Biloxi!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#24 of 47 in Biloxi
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
7.1 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi Beach

Address: 1716 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5304 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: £35 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Star Inn - Biloxi Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Star Inn - Biloxi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing