We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advertise WiFi but doesnt work!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Star Inn - Biloxi Beach
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean comfortable room. Wifi did not work 2 nights in a row. Will have to stay somewhere else from now on when in town. I travel for business and its imperative to have Wifi. Mgr. Was of no help, she said, "I dont know its plugged in!"

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEYE-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
228-374-8888, Public Relations Manager at Star Inn - Biloxi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

We are truly sorry that this happen while you were staying at our establishment. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple times . Clean and inexpensive. Great location, too! Close to anything you need. Nice pool, and ocean is across the road! Will certainly stay again. Recommended to others and they liked it, also.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
228-374-8888, Public Relations Manager at Star Inn - Biloxi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for submitting a review online. It was a great pleasure that you chose to stay at our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Old cars.old music old friends good friends new friends, Great place to stay been coming to Star Inn for 6 years now.The hospitality of the family and staff are wonderful clean and comfortable rooms,easy access to sand, sun ,beach and, so much more. Come and visit, will see you next year.

Bear and Lin, Canton, Ohio

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Friends of ours found this motel after Katrina hit. We have stayed there every year while attending Cruisin the Coast. We enjoy the owners and their hospitality. With all the other Cruisers there it's kinda like Spring Break for Senior Citizens. Close to the beach. Easy access to local shops and restaurants. Great place just to sit, relax and let the world go by for your entertainment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We have stayed here ar Star Inn the past 3-4 years and have always found our room clean with all the conveniences of a higher priced motel. We love being across from the Gulf and near all the Casinos and restaurants. Our hosts treat us like family and are there to help with anything that might be needed. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We have stayed at the Star Inn several times and it has been great. The Inn is owned and ran by a family. The owners are wonderful people and treat you like family. If you are staying in Biloxi give this motel a try and you want be sorry. It is conveniently located to most everything.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room at the back section on upper floor it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

we were very surprised at how nice the inn would be. the price being so cheap, we really thought it was gonna be bad. we do not have one complaint. motel was right across from the beach, 3 miles from casinos, very very clean room, refrig, microwave.. very nice. we will defin stay here again. you just can't beat the price. we were so impressed!!!! happy happy customer!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
439 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
252 reviews
7.1 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn - Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn - Biloxi Beach

Address: 1716 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5304 (Formerly Economy Inn Biloxi)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: £36 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Star Inn - Biloxi Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right across the street from the white-sanded beach in Biloxi, Mississippi on Highway 90 known as Beach Blvd. We are centrally and conveniently located in the midst of all the casinos. We offer nice, clean, and comfortable rooms at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Star Inn - Biloxi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Inn - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing