We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biloxi Visitors Center

Biloxi Visitors Center
Ranked #1 of 55 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have never been to the visitors center. It looks clean and neat from the outside. Its located where you have no problem finding it. I plan to visit on my next trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    181
    37
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Historical Building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lots of history in this center, plenty of info on what to do and where to. Staff was very pleasant.

Thought the gift shop was a little pricey.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalianNano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very well done - one of the nicest I have seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We went to this Visitors Center for the first time. It is a beautiful building and very well done. The presentations were interesting and done in different mediums and were not boring. There is a lot of information to digest so plan to spend extra time if this is your interest. There was so much to choose from. Friendly people greeted us. Recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Visitors Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stopped at this center just to check it out for pamphlets and brochures but it has a lot more. Beautiful building and view of the beach from the second floor terrace. Be sure to see the movie in the theater about Hurricane Katrina, you won't be disappointed. As mentioned before, it is a good vantage point to take a picture of the lighthouse. The staff was helpful and the visit very informative.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Check it out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great place to relax and get away from every day life. Spend a couple of days and enjoy it!!
The staff are very friendly. The rooms are nice and comfortable.
Food is good. Breakfast is my favorite!
Please go, you will enjoy it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biloxi Visitors Center also viewed

 

Been to Biloxi Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing