We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere good food”
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Great atmosphere good food”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Robert was a great server. On time with drinks and good advice on the menu. I had the jerk chicken which was flavorful. Rice wasn't that great but a large dish for the price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you, jjr84! We are pleased you enjoyed our atmosphere, service and food. Come back to see us again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    43
    28
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southside, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place to chill”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We enjoyed out bartender Ann Lyons so much we came back before we came home. The drinks, food and views are awesome. We can't wait to go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Brandi B - We are thrilled you had an all-around fantastic experience and our service got you back for another visit. We can't wait for another visit too!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I heard from our friend that Margaritaville was a place to visit. So we did and had margaritas and fried green tomatoes with shrimp. Both were excellent, the view was of two bridges on the water and was delightful. Our bartender named Ann was terrific. She shared other great spots to visit and was a native of the area. A must for newcomers. Also the casino, smaller than others around, but we won!!!! YEAH!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Sue C - Thank you for stopping by! We are thrilled our food, drinks and atmosphere lived up to all that your friend told you about us. Great choice ordering the Fried Green Tomatoes too! We hope to see you back for more great times soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luling, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Day”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fun place to hang out. Sat outside on the deck watched the boats go by in the Bay. Great Party atmosphere drinks great and consistantly good. Food good with large servings, we were just chilling out so didn't care that service wasn't super fast but the drinks kept coming. Our server was very pleasant and overall we enjoyed our experience there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angboudreaux13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointed, Jimmy B!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I decided to give this place another shot. How could it get worse? My question is, "How does this place and low rent casino stay open? Jimmy B., get a clue and some new management in your business. I love the place in Panama City, but Biloxi is a disaster! Rude, under trained and I mean the casino and restaurant. Only a few slots were interesting and your staff is just plain bad!! Check it out Jimmy, clean this mess out, we are your folks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMike42_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
BigMike42_12 - Thank you for your visits and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you describe here. What you have experienced does not meet our high standards and will be addressed.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing