We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service makes everything taste better”
Review of Margaritaville - CLOSED

Margaritaville
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Great Service makes everything taste better”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a great time at this restaurant, our server Alyssa A. was one of the best. She was very nice and had a great attitude. Food and atmosphere were great. I'll definitly be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radar55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Radar55555 - Thank you for your visit and for posting a review! I will pass along your kind words to Alyssa. Thanks again and we hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    43
    28
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wasted trip”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We decided to check this place out....never again....never seen a cocktail waitress and couldn't even get waited on at the bar with only two people sitting there....they need to have the escalator well lived for all the noise it makes....best thing about this place was the outside area!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi stefi39 - I apologize for the lack of customer service with the cocktail servers and bartenders. That is unacceptable, and you should not expect the same if you ever decide to give us another chance in the future. I will forward on your feedback to be addressed accordingly. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Went with my family on a Monday night. It was nice and quiet. Every employee we came in contact with was so nice. We went eat at the restaurant, outside dining. Wait staff was nice, food was delicious and hot. Will definitely be back when back in Biloxi.

Helpful?
Thank jred985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi jred985 - We are glad to hear that you had a great experience! We definitely strive to make our customers happy, and it is nice to hear when we do. Thank you and please come back again when in Biloxi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good games and drinks!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great open casino that's busy but never overcrowded. I like that the cocktail waitresses are frequent. I like to have a beverage in my hand when I play. Somehow it helps to ease the pain of losing! I also like that they have the complimentary Coke fountain drink machine. Love Margaritaville.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Ray S - We LOVE you too! Thank you for stopping by in May and we hope to see you again soon... with a drink in hand :) FINS up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place! Can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The food was absolutely delicious! We dined outside with views of a beautiful marina. There was a band playing and the staff was very nice and friendly. Great atmosphere! Perfect for couples looking to get away or for a girls night out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chevycess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleBiloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi chevycess - Thank you for your review, and thank you for visiting us! We are glad that you love the atmosphere and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing