We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Awesome View”

McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 232 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They just reopened their Biloxi location after being destroyed 6 1/2 years ago by Hurricane Katrina. The location is just east of the Hard Rock Casino in Biloxi, MS on Highway 90. This place gets 5 stars!!!!!!
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food & Awesome View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We found this place after walking out of another restaurant that gave us HORRIBLE service. It was a Saturday night but we were seated quickly & received great service. We enjoyed watching the boats coming into the marina & you could see people camping across the way on Deer Island. Everyone in our group of 6 enjoyed their meal. We all agreed it was the best food we had on our weekend getaway. We are looking forward to eating here again on our next trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank aultman416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    250
    112
    53
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesburg,Missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I went to McElroys on a Sat. night while on vacation. We thought it looked like it would be a great place to try, with a great view. We were seated by a hostess and upon going to sit in the chair my husband put his hand in something yucky on the top of the chair, we hope it was tartar sauce! He motioned for an employee to come over and she brought him a wet towel to wash his hand and then we asked her what she thought was the best on the menu. We discussed the menu with her and she said our server would be right over.We sat for a bit and watched as waitresses cleaned tables, bruoght out food to a table( there were only about 5 other tables with customers) we were never brought water, asked anything, they just kept walking past us like we were not important. There were 2 employees standing by a table talking to each other and 2 others standing by the hostess station talking . We waited 10 minutes to be waited on and then we got up and walked to the door and I said to the 2 girls that we had planned on eating here, but you don't have time to wait on us so we are GONE! Horrible place. Do no go there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The food was really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had the oyster dinner and my wife had the half and half dinner. We both really liked the food. This is a good restaurant. We remembered the old McElroys that was destroyed by the storm. This is the new McElroys that is built high above the water. While the kids liked going up the stairs, my wife and I took the elevator.

The view is great. The service was good. We used the restaurant for a family get together and it worked out just fine for a party of twelve.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Balcony was nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The food was good, I had crab cakes with blackened seasoning and my wife had grilled Mahi Mahi and seating on the balcony was very nice. The service was okay, just a little slow and they had to send my wife's Mahi Mahi back because they blackened it and she ask for grilled. McElroy's is a good seafood restaurant but not great. We are from New Orleans area and no one has better seafood dishes than Louisiana restaurants.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really enjoyed the Grilled Red Snapper and the Crab Cakes! Only wish we would have gotten there before the sunset to enjoy the view...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FelixS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McElroy's Harbor House Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing