We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin Crust Paradise”
Review of Bootleggers Pizza

Bootleggers Pizza
Ranked #73 of 237 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Bootleggers Pizzeria specializes in true Authentic Chicago Thin Crust Pizza & More! It is our pledge to bring you the genuine taste of Chicago in every pizza, calzone, salad, and appetizer! Made to order daily from only the freshest ingredients possible, our pizza dough, sauce, and cheese are FRESH...Never frozen! Even our slices are prepared fresh just for you! Chicago pizza, in order to fully appreciate, it helps to know that Chicago style pizza is made the old-fashioned way - cooked on a stone hearth. Chicago Thin Crust pizza features a milled thin crust, with tangy herbal red sauce and toppings placed over a layer of freshly grated, blended cheese, then cut into squares, known as "The Party Cut" or "The Chicago Cut". We believe you will agree that our authentic Chicago taste will bring you back for more!
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Thin Crust Paradise”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If you are looking for a really good thin crust pizza, this is the best place to get one in Biloxi. Located right outside Keesler Air Force Base and about a mile or so from the beach. Small restaurant but quaint. They also offer delivery , a good distance too. Toppings are very fresh you can tell they are not frozen. They also have a few appetizers, we had the fried mushrooms and they were tasty. We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mililtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We picked up this pizza to take back to our condo one night. We got a one cheese and one meat lovers pizza. Ingredients were fresh and we enjoyed both.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh, thin crust pizza”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My fiance and I randomly stopped in here to get some grub before the Elton John show. I hadn't read any reviews or anything, but it looked cool. Very glad we came in, the pizza was absolutely delicious. Thin crispy crust, and the ingredients were really truly fresh. We got an aptly named "Prohibition", which had green peppers, onions, and mushrooms. What was so cool was how tasty the toppings were, these were really primo ingredients. The cheese was awesome, and the sauce itself had a distinctive spicy flavor to it I couldn't get enough of.

Psyched to have found this place. Obviously other people had, they filled up quickly after we showed up and the phone never stopped ringing, with delivery drivers in and out the whole time. Cool decor as well, lots of WWI era stuff on the walls. They also give you markers and ask you to sign the wall, which was covered in customer graffiti. Friendly staff taboot.

We will definitely be going back next time we are in Biloxi. Locals are lucky to have this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank postjack81828384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
219 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Fresh made pies.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a small locally owned pizza kitchen located in a rather seedy strip mall. Very good pizza made to order. Owned by a guy who came to Biloxi from Chicago. Guess what:: Chicago style pizza. Not great but vastly superior to Dominos. Pizz Hut, Papa John's, etc., etc., etc. Friendly staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank martinibill7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bootleggers Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bootleggers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing