We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of Southern Style food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Calypso's Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Calypso's Buffet
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Seating
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A lot of Southern Style food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Not really my taste. For $14.99 for dinner you got Crab Legs, very Tough and Dry Prime Rib and many other dishes. Asian, Salad and lots of veggies.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dachsiesntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Food and price were just right!! I highly recommed this buffet it is one of the best on the coast. Friendly employees.

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
163 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Small but all the right menu items. Consistently good, friendly staff, some special menu items created by the chef. One of our favorite places.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BetTrip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
163 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“We love this simple buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We eat regularly at the Isle buffet. Although the selection is limited we find that what is offered on the buffet seems to be all the right stuff. It is consistent good, the price is great and it is a very easy dining experience. One of our favorite choices.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetTrip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food for a Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We went with our family and enjoyed the buffet. The crab legs, prime rib and fried fish are favorites of ours. The service was good.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing