We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kim Long Restaurant, Biloxi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Kim Restaurant

Long Kim Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 230 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kim Long Restaurant, Biloxi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stopped by for lunch on Aug 12 with 2 adults and 3 kids. We ordered rice and noodles for us and the spring rolls and egg rolls for the kids. The coconut and sugar cane juices are from cans so we ordered the water. Our food came out first and the kids' food came out after we reminded the waiter about 15 minutes later. But only the spring rolls came out. The rice meal came with chicken but it was very salty. The noodles came with grilled meat and it was just right. The spring rolls fell apart as, it was not wrapped good. The kids got frustrated. We finished our meal then came the egg rolls, 4 small thin egg rolls on a plate. It was a plain a that.

The restaurant was half full but the waiters were busy and distracted. We did not received a great service and the food was disappointing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank netcoupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

I have never had vietnamese food before. The server helped me through some of the "common" options. We got chicken stay for appetizer, pho beef soup, and bun bo nuong (grilled beef rolls). Yum especially the beef rolls. I might need to go back tomorrow and get some more. I was hesitant so we ordered 3 dishes. All were great. I am not accustomed to so much soup, so I have lunch for tomorrow.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Ms.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not that good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Went there because of the reviews from tripadvisor. Went for my birthday. Food was not that good. There was four us, my wife and two grown children. We all got something different. None of us cared for our food that much. Maybe they were just having a bad day. We will not be back
the place was clean and good service, but the main thing a restaurant needs, is good food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jymmi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

They've added a Thai section to the menu. Stick to the VN side. Pho bun dishes, spring rolls and gai gao are all wonderful. The thick sweet drip coffee over ice is worth the trip by itself.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kim Long restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Good food if you like Vietnamese food. Bowl of PHO is delicious.
The price is not very expensive. Location near downtown area. I stayed at Bestwestern Manor Biloxi, so it is a short distance to walk to.
The service is good.
Couple more blocks is a oriental Supermarket with fresh veg.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kimphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Kim Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Long Kim Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing