We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Cajun RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cajun RV Park
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying here. Park is spacious, pretty, and well maintained. There is a go-cart track nearby but after they closed it was quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. They have a nice, clean, well-maintained pool and playground area. We'll stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Flownan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We booked this for five nights in March. The staff were friendly and the campsite was spotless.
The owners do a lot to make the campers visits enjoyable, such as free pizza on bingo night. There were lots of washers and dryers with a change machine so that was helpful! There was a small children's playground and lovely pool with well maintained chairs and table. The pool was not heated.

We were across from the beach, close to restaurants and casinos.

Room Tip: The closer to the office, the louder the train. We only heard it twice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We live close to a train track, so the train noise wasn't a big deal for us, although the trains DID come through pretty often during the night. By the second night, we learned to run our ceiling A/C unit on FAN in the bedroom to drown out what noise we DID hear. The park was close to a lot of good restaurants, some within walking distance if you want to drink and the weather is permissible. The sites are a little close together which might have been a big deal if it had been warmer weather and we were outside a lot, but being there in February it didn't really matter (wind, rain, cold!). Dog walk/run area was nice but could be nicer if fenced in where you could actually LET the dog run. Everyone in office and park was very nice. We will return if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonaEddieOdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed 4 nights here 12/22 - 12/25. We were in town visiting my Mom. We were located in the front of the park and it seemed like that was the area for the short timers. We had a view of the Gulf although there wasn't much to see. Overall the park was well kept. There was security driving through periodically. We didn't use all the facilities but the folks were real nice and encouraged us to partake in the activities. We had a problem with one our leveling jacks sinking into the ground after a pretty heavy rain, being new to rving, we didn't have one, buy one of the fellas in the office lent us a base for the leveling jack and made note of the lot number so they could check it out after we left. He stated after Katrina they still find things that need repair. The trains didn't bother us. I would recommend this park. Friendly group of people there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tjlmrl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We do not have a toad. We walked and used the public transportation provided by the City of Biloxi. We see how those who do not live near train tracks could be annoyed by the "noise" of many passing trains. We walked across the street to the beautiful white sand beach and enjoyed the sun and quiet. Lots of food within walking distance and 2 "Quick Mart" type gas stations for any food item you may have forgotten OR you can ride the bus/trolley to the Walmart at the mall. We enjoyed the camaraderie of the folks from up North and the facility is very clean. We will be back and look forward to doing some fishing when we do.

Room Tip: We were very comfortable in space #88, located right across from the office and amenities. Some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Silonius3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, MS
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very nice family and pet friendly affordable campground right on the beach with food and attractions within walking distance. Busy Labor Day weekend and park was full but still pleasurable. They have full hookups and pull through sites with wifi and cable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed her the last week of July 2013. The park was very clean, and the location was amazing. Yeah there is a train, but we barely noticed it because we use a box fan at night, and it drowns out the noise outside. The kids loved the playground, and the pool was clean, but we didn't use it. There is an inflatable water slide park next door, and lots of restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank threekids03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.5 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
859 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cajun RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cajun RV Park

Property: Cajun RV Park
Address: 1860 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5257
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Biloxi
Number of rooms: 130

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing