We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bakery in south Mississippi !”
Review of Le Bakery

Le Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Starkville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best bakery in south Mississippi !”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong trying anything you see in this bakery. Wonderful homemade breads and turnovers in multiple flavors. We have been visiting the bakery for the past year since we found it on trip advisor. We just tried our first King Cake and it was absolutely the best I have ever tried! Be sure to try the croissants!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sanford1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    15
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“SOOO GOOD!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

SOOOO good! They have an amazing tofu sandwich here, served on their delicious bread. The turnovers and sweet treats they have are also fantastic! It can get crowded and they can run out of items and depending on the crowd and who is working, the service can leave a little to be desired, but I've never had a bad experience here. They have the best King Cakes around as well!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkbird_creates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I would get fat I if I went there everyday! They have some amazing pastries! I haven't tried anything else from them, but the bread looked fresh. If you are in the mood for a good pastry, go check them out!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sherrykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude Service!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife & I visited Le Bakery today after reading numerous good reviews about their food. I did see two negative reviews about customer service and my wife was told by her friend about some rude behavior she experienced before. I decided to give it a shot anyway. Everything looked really delicious inside behind the showcase with a cozy atmosphere. However, soon after we walked in, we saw where one of the staff was berating a customer over a "large order" because he didn't call it in first. She said, "if you call-in a large order first in the future, it would greatly "help us" out, she then repeated that statement "it would greatly help us" two more times. I thought a business suppose to be there to help the customer, not the other way around? The customer is helping by just giving their patronage and money. Then she also advised the customer to know what they wanted before they call so it is "easier on them" and they don't have to explain the menu over the phone. Then we were next with a different staff member (an older lady than the previous). My wife asked for a chocolate/cream pastry. The lady's response with an attitude and negative demeanor was, "would you mind telling me how many you want"?! After my wife turned around & looked at me after that remark, I was getting ready to walk out, but stayed for my wife's sake. Maybe people originally from Biloxi and the rest of the Gulf Coast favor their stomach over their pride, but I definitely don't. I will never visit this business again, no matter how good their food is. I wonder if one or both of the staff members we encountered are the actual owner(s) or family members. Either way, I won't be back, I'm spending my cash elsewhere....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 123RandyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“outstanding again”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

again no comparison---prices ridiculously low; quality high; great quality and fun people. nothing to dislike have been there several times and each time is fantastic even tho not supposed to eat sweets i load up here and then don't eat sweets til next time; outstanding rolls and bread

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcbaby255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Le Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing