We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Chateau LeGrand

Chateau LeGrand
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau LeGrand
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My family spent a week at Chateau LeGrande in May. The weather was perfect and the location could not be better. It is across the street from the beach and within walking distance of the visitor's center and the light house. The property is dated, however clean and comfortable. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit on the front of the condo. The balcony made for great early morning views of the beach. The is so much to do in the area, lots of history and new casinos. We will definitely return in the furure.

Room Tip: The kitchen and bathroom are out dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beach031056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I stayed there for two weeks in Feb/Mar. Super facilities, great kitchen if you are interested in making your on coffee and breakfast or an evening meal. Close to the casinos and across the street from the white sandy beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Willis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We vacationed at the Chateau LeGrande in Biloxi during spring break 2011 and really enjoyed this RCI timeshare property. We stayed in a two bedroom unit with our daughter and son-in-law which faced the Gulf of Mexico. The property is older, but in good condition and located a short walk to the beach. It's also a reasonable walk to the casino's down the street The pool area in the back was clean and we also used the tennis court.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Charmingly older. Very large rooms, beautifully accessorized. Roomy kitchens. Small pool and Spa. Tennis. Grills. Gazebo. Huge, ancient Oak-shaded backyard. Beautiful white sand beach across the street, visible from many rooms. Fell in love on our first visit, and bought our own unit on the spot.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandandsea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

An older place but, in process of being upgraded. Our 2 bedroom unit was spectacular! two large bedrooms, nice sized dining area and a very large living area. Kitchen area was small but, adequately appointed with laundry facilities in room. A beautiful view of the Gulf from our balcony. Walking distance from Beau Rivage Casino.
The resort staff were professional, efficient, and VERY FRIENDLY. This is one of the few places we have stayed where you feel as the staff actually welcomes your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GuyB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We had our vacation in Biloxi in Sept 2008. The location was wonderful -- right across the street from the beach, walking distance to Beau Rivage.

My biggest problems, though, were it didn't feel like a resort and I didn't really feel like I was on vacation. It was more like an apartment building. There was very little hot water in our unit and to make matters worse the shower/tub switch wasn't set right so half the water would go out of the lower faucet. On top of all this, some of the dishes were actually dirty. Compared to other timeshares, this one was very so-so.

Our unit also lacked any kind of ceiling fan. I need air circulating to sleep so I kept waking up every single night. The TV was small, too.

The view was excellent and the staff was attentative and friendly, however I doubt we will stay there next time we are in Biloxi.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PotatoSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Hey there,
We could not have asked for a better place o stay than the Chateau LeGrand. The office personel and the housekeeping staff are as good as you would find in any top rated condo type beachfront rental. It is so convenient to walk out your front door , cross the street and hit the beautiful sandy beaches and ocean.
My wife and i loved to walk outside ay night as well and are just a stone's throw to the ocean where we sit on the sand and listen to the surf;---so relaxing --so beautiful at night as like it is during the day.
OK, facts are facts,-- Katrina did it's share of damage to the gulf coast when the hurricane hit, but Biloxi bounced back. We were there during thier Seafood Festival and it was superb. Not only was there a plethoria of all the kinds of seafood you could want, but they had live entertainment all day as well. My wife and I reveled in the experience; and I might just say that we ended up buying some stuff from the festival that we didn't need; but we really wanted; so we took home a lot of great memories.
All in all, The Chateau Legrand ( being only a few blocks from the seafood festival, and only about one block from the HISTORIC LIGHTHOUSE ) was a great place to stay. We had a two bedroom condo with all the amenities; including a clothes washer and dryer. WOW !!!! There is also a pool and hot tub..
I would give this place FOUR stars.... If you can get a reservation there, ---take it , and enjoy your experience with you and your wife , --or your whole family.. It's a great place to stay where you have all the accommadations that you could want.

Stayed: September 2007
5  Thank jmichaeloo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
932 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau LeGrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau LeGrand

Address: 1130 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3645
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Biloxi
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau LeGrand 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing