We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Chateau LeGrand

Chateau LeGrand
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau LeGrand
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just spent a week here. The rooms are big, furnished very nicely and clean. The kitchen is a little out dated but very clean. Didn't get to use the pool as there was sleet falling for two days. The staff was very nice and helpful. One word of advice however , the staff all leave at 6pm. So if you are checking in after 6pm you better let them know in advance or you might be spending the night in your car. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tweetygirlnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Let me start by stating we DID NOT go through the Chateau LeGrand for our stay, rather we went thru the owner of the unit direct.

We booked a week there from 10/7 thru 10/13/13, for Cruising the Coast. There were three couples in our group.

The location is great. The property in general could use some updating...little musty, moldy smell when you walk into the lobby...needs a fresh coat of paint in the halls and no doubt a GOOD carpet cleaning.

Our unit # 110...was NOT as advertised or as pictured. None of the drains worked in the showers, DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY..ripped towels, broken furniture...Dirty dishes in the dishwasher, linens in the dryer...bugs running around. UGGHHH

Everything was old and outdated. Not one garbage bag in any garbage...not only did the drains back up, but one shower/tub even leaked between the tub and the floor :(

We actually left a day earlier than planned and if we could have, would have not stayed there at all, but everything for miles and miles were booked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mel0dyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We choose Chateau La Grande because the location was convenient to family who lives closeby. We were there four nights over the Fourth of July holiday. We inspected the property one week prior to visiting, right after guests left and before housekeeping had cleaned the room. We thought the room would be fine. It was spacious enough for our grown children which consisted of three couples and two small children.
Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly, but were not given a checkin packet so we did not know the wi-fi password nor any other information such as where to empty trash or check out procedure. The first night of our visit we tried to use our computers but could not because we did not have the password. The office was closed the next day for the holiday, so we were a day and a half without computer access.
On the second day of arrival, we went to the pool but did not staynin the water very long because the pool had a lot of hair and trash floating on the top and scum all along the top tiles of the pool. Upon inspecting the filters, we realized they were not working. We were not able to use the pool for our entire visit because were were afraid of becoming ill. The pool was definitely one of the reasons we choose the condo, so we were very disappointed that we could not use the pool.
The carpet in our downstairs unit needed to be replaced due to dirt and wear. It also was starting to pull away from the walls and was dangerous in some areas because the carpet did not lie flat on the floor. The tile and grout in the whole condo also needed cleaning as well as the cabinets under the sinks in the kitchen and bathrooms. The threshold of the sliding door leading
to the balcony was disgustingly dirty.
We had a corner downstairs unit that offered privacy and a view of the Gulf, but a unit on a higher level would have afforded a much better view.
I would highly recommend a visit to the Kroc Center in Biloxi for their indoor pool, exercise facility and basketball courts. The indoor water slide there is awesome as well as other kid-friendly areas of the pool. The Lynn Meadows children's museum in Gulfport was wonderful. There is also an indoor facility in D'Iberville called Kangsroos that offers many inflatable jumping houses, slides and other activities for families. It's a great place for a rainy day or escape from sun and heat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband and I spent five days here on our way from FL. to MI. I would consider this to be condos and not timeshares. Some people live here and there are mailboxes in the lobby. The building is across the street from the beach. The street is a divided highway and is busy so if you're going to cross it be careful. The units on the front of the building have a nice view of the beach and water. We were on the side of the building and could see a slight piece of the sand and water but it was pretty much blocked by trees and we looked right at the back of two homes which were sloppy. Not a fun view. We could see the pool from the bedrooms. The unit is a three bedroom, two bathroom condo with a lot of room. It's large enough to live in year round.

The unit is in need of updating and in depth cleaning. The carpeting is dirty and the ceramic tile grout should be cleaned. Towels are worn and the coffee pot needs to be thoroughly cleaned. The tracks for the sliding glass doors were disgusting. For those of you who have traveled to several timeshares, this one does not give you beach towels, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, first morning's coffee or Kleenex. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, utensils and pots and pans and has a nice pantry for food.

It's a short walk to the visitor's center where there's a small museum and gift shop with the history of Biloxi including what happened when Katrina went through. There are restaurant's within a short drive or a loner walk if that's what you like to do. I recommend The Fillin' Station, a local place close by.

The two gals that checked us in were awesome. One was Carrie and the other was on her first day. They were so friendly and helpful, it made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a clear view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lakelovinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had a great time at Chateau LeGrande in July. We were celebrating our recent retirement from teaching careers with some much needed rest and relaxation. We spent time walking on the beach, exploring the nearby towns, attended a free festival at the farmers market where I won an "outdoor" prize of delicious local cheese, and drove to Bellingrath Gardens in Theodore, Al where I went to an interesting class about growing herbs and how to use them. I look forward to going back to Bellingrath Gardens again to see the azaleas in bloom. We ate delicious food at wonderful local restaurants, many that have built back after Katrenia. We loved staying at Chateau LeGrande! It was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We purchased two weeks and are sooo excited about returning to this resort. We've stayed in more modern condos but this was perfect for us. Some folks like to stay in places as nice or nicer than their homes but we are content as long as our surrondings are clean and comfortable. We love this less crowded vacation spot and we are very happy relaxing at Chateau LeGrande!!!

Room Tip: Two bedrooms condos face the ocean and front corner one bedrooms also have a view. The balconies a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 156B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My family spent a week at Chateau LeGrande in May. The weather was perfect and the location could not be better. It is across the street from the beach and within walking distance of the visitor's center and the light house. The property is dated, however clean and comfortable. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit on the front of the condo. The balcony made for great early morning views of the beach. The is so much to do in the area, lots of history and new casinos. We will definitely return in the furure.

Room Tip: The kitchen and bathroom are out dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beach031056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I stayed there for two weeks in Feb/Mar. Super facilities, great kitchen if you are interested in making your on coffee and breakfast or an evening meal. Close to the casinos and across the street from the white sandy beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Willis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.3 mi away
Harrah's Gulf Coast
Harrah's Gulf Coast
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
2,935 reviews
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau LeGrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau LeGrand

Address: 1130 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3645
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Biloxi
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau LeGrand 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing