We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Relaxing, Low key.”
Review of Chateau LeGrand

Chateau LeGrand
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau LeGrand
Palm Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming, Relaxing, Low key.”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Charmingly older. Very large rooms, beautifully accessorized. Roomy kitchens. Small pool and Spa. Tennis. Grills. Gazebo. Huge, ancient Oak-shaded backyard. Beautiful white sand beach across the street, visible from many rooms. Fell in love on our first visit, and bought our own unit on the spot.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandandsea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snow Hill, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

An older place but, in process of being upgraded. Our 2 bedroom unit was spectacular! two large bedrooms, nice sized dining area and a very large living area. Kitchen area was small but, adequately appointed with laundry facilities in room. A beautiful view of the Gulf from our balcony. Walking distance from Beau Rivage Casino.
The resort staff were professional, efficient, and VERY FRIENDLY. This is one of the few places we have stayed where you feel as the staff actually welcomes your stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GuyB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We had our vacation in Biloxi in Sept 2008. The location was wonderful -- right across the street from the beach, walking distance to Beau Rivage.

My biggest problems, though, were it didn't feel like a resort and I didn't really feel like I was on vacation. It was more like an apartment building. There was very little hot water in our unit and to make matters worse the shower/tub switch wasn't set right so half the water would go out of the lower faucet. On top of all this, some of the dishes were actually dirty. Compared to other timeshares, this one was very so-so.

Our unit also lacked any kind of ceiling fan. I need air circulating to sleep so I kept waking up every single night. The TV was small, too.

The view was excellent and the staff was attentative and friendly, however I doubt we will stay there next time we are in Biloxi.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Very... bleh..
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PotatoSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Hey there,
We could not have asked for a better place o stay than the Chateau LeGrand. The office personel and the housekeeping staff are as good as you would find in any top rated condo type beachfront rental. It is so convenient to walk out your front door , cross the street and hit the beautiful sandy beaches and ocean.
My wife and i loved to walk outside ay night as well and are just a stone's throw to the ocean where we sit on the sand and listen to the surf;---so relaxing --so beautiful at night as like it is during the day.
OK, facts are facts,-- Katrina did it's share of damage to the gulf coast when the hurricane hit, but Biloxi bounced back. We were there during thier Seafood Festival and it was superb. Not only was there a plethoria of all the kinds of seafood you could want, but they had live entertainment all day as well. My wife and I reveled in the experience; and I might just say that we ended up buying some stuff from the festival that we didn't need; but we really wanted; so we took home a lot of great memories.
All in all, The Chateau Legrand ( being only a few blocks from the seafood festival, and only about one block from the HISTORIC LIGHTHOUSE ) was a great place to stay. We had a two bedroom condo with all the amenities; including a clothes washer and dryer. WOW !!!! There is also a pool and hot tub..
I would give this place FOUR stars.... If you can get a reservation there, ---take it , and enjoy your experience with you and your wife , --or your whole family.. It's a great place to stay where you have all the accommadations that you could want.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank jmichaeloo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Ar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2008

Spent the week in Biloxi at Chateau LeGrande Condominiums.
The Location was wonderful. The Condo's are a little dated ,it seems they replaced only the necessary items after Katrina. It was clean, but compared to the other locations it was lacking. Not a bad experience, but believe them when they say check in is at 4:00 not a minute before & they are gone by 6:00 (office closes at 5:00). Pool is small & Hot tub is smaller than the norm. We would have really been disappointed if we had not gotten the view of the beach. All in all...stay at the casino hotels, Hard Rock was rocking no doubt & the others looked just as good.

Helpful?
7 Thank dixiediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
825 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau LeGrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau LeGrand

Property: Chateau LeGrand
Address: 1130 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530-3645
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Biloxi
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau LeGrand 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing