We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and outstanding service at a reasonable price”
Review of Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll - CLOSED

Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll is located within the Hard Rock Casino Biloxi. We offer a great variety of steaks, seafood, and Sushi as well! Have a private dinner for two with our live entertainment playing in the background, or enjoy some drinks at the bar before our next Rockin Concert!
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food and outstanding service at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The Vibe is a reasonably priced, upscale restaurant located in the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino. My meal consisted of the Tassimo stuffed shrimp appetizer ($9), ginger salad ($5), and Gumbo ($8) which were all excellent. The service was outstanding. I also sampled the Shrimp and Grits ($15), Edamame ($5), and a Seafood Pasta dish ($18) and all were very good. An assortment of complimentary breads was also excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, MS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our go-to spot”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Vibe is a hidden gem inside the Hard Rock Casino. Excellent service (Michael in the dining room, and Loraine behind the bar are stand-outs), excellent food (the sushi is fresh, beautifully presented, and delicious), and great atmosphere. We come here regularly and we've never been disappointed. Half-price drinks before 7:00 is a plus! The bar is more casual, although you can order off the dining room menu, and the dining room is more upscale, yet reasonably priced. Try the Vibe!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VermontEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganville
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“hello baby”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We left here shaking our head wondering why we had not come here before now.
this place has it all great food very moderate priced, and the service was fantastic.
This is the way it is supposed to be. our waitress was very genuine and very polite.
best thing I can tell you is just go try it.we are going to make a special trip from Atlanta just to eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cvcocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I can't understand why there's so few reviews for this chic, delicious, high-end but perfectly priced restaurant. The food is incredible with upscale presentation and the service is impeccable. The atmosphere is sexy and fun with red half circle booths and a projection fire circular bar. You get several different artisan breads complimentary including a fresh pretzel and there's caviar on the bacon wrapped sea scallops ($9)! Sushi was spot on. Skip the hour long wait in line at the buffet and find Vibe across the casino floor, it's worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kitcat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were at the Hard Rock for a concert and ate here as one members of our party does not eat red meat ( so the steak house was out!). The selections on the menu were many and varied, the prices were reasonable and best of all there was no "wait time". ( I guess everyone thought Ruth Chris was the place to go!) I had a pasta dish that was wonderful, my hubby had the grouper and he ate every bite ( and he's not a big fish eater!) The two other members of our party ate sushi and loved their food as well. We told the server we we were going to the concert and our service was prompt and efficient! I would recommend this restaurant and I will make a point to dine here again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ateacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vibe Surf, Turf, & Roll also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing