We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“move made easier” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Biloxi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“move made easier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I first started out staying 3 nights and ended up staying 9 nights do to how easy the entire staff at this scottish inn made everything along with being very affordable!! I will ceartainly reffer any friends & family coming to visit. I wish every stay at a hotel was this pleasent!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your review of Scottish Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended it! We are glad to be your home away from home during your recent move! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    17
    19
    16
    15
See reviews for
21
41
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I just cannot say thank you enough for the honest staff here...I left a very important watch days before and assumed it was gone....I called days later and was surprised they had it waiting for me. Cynthia was kind enough to turn it in and John at the front desk understood the importance and was more than helpful in locating it for me. I explained to them that I have never received any item back that I had left and this was the first!!! It is this kind of service that will keep me coming back and others should too. In addition to the wonderful customer service the rooms were clean and very cozy....I will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased you were happy to stay and look forward to your return. We are also happy that our staff was able to find your watch and will surely pass on the fine compliments to John and Cynthia. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn Lake, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Ilike the scottish inn it was a nice place to stay. The location was easy to find and easy to find directions around town. The value was good at a time of needs win times r hard. I plan on coming bac.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Hi and thanks for the positive review! We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
634 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

One of the nicest Scottish Inns...........room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Hello and thank you for your review. Our mgmt team and staff are always ready to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Come back again and see us next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Extremely Nice folks with southern hospitality. Very helpful on directions and trying to please the customer. Certainly not a Hilton but, for the value when you are trying to save some cash this would be your place. It's with in 1 and 1/2 hours of Gulf Shores and about 2 hours from Dauphin Island. Very close to a Wal-mart and restaurant's.Once again, the people that work there are fabulous. Thank y'all for being so nice. God Bless you all !!!! Tammy and my lovely daughter Amy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Hi Tammy and Amy, thank you very much for your complimentary review of Scottish Inn and Suites. We are very pleased that you were happy with our property and staff! We are dedicated to making our guests' stay a pleasant one! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I don't think this is the type of hotel that you would stay in for days and days. Still, for an overnight sleep break, it was fine, especially for the price paid (low forties). The beds were okay, although the tag on one of the beds in my room said the mattress was purchased for the Disney New Orleans resort in 2004. Not sure if the mattress was bought used by the hotel, but it was a bit saggy, as was the other full sized mattress. Shower was very good, with lots of hot water and good pressure! I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast (2 cereals, some muffins, etc--and only WHOLE milk, yuck!) but again, for the price it was fine. Wi-fi was also a good value. Overall, it was a good stay, and if I'm headed down I-10 in need of a stopover, I'd be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank macon_volfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and positive review of our property! We are glad you would come back and stay with us again. You can enjoy a nice, well-appointed room for the value pricing that comes with our economy market tier class. For the price point, we also offer a deluxe continental breakfast, which includes whole and 2% milk. We will look into why there was only 1 option that day. Our mattresses were also purchased new at the time of opening. We do buy overstock from other properties, as many times in our industry, a property may order too much and not want to keep it in inventory. With savings on our operations, we are able to pass that on to you! Thanks again and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Kris-Ann at the front desk was pleasant and helpful when I checked in. Knew the area and gave me directions to restaurants - without having to get back on the interstate hwy. Room was clean, but bath towels were rather small and thin. Great to have a fridge and microwave for $60 a night! Didn't try the breakfast, had to leave early the next morning. I would definitely stay again if in the area - and I will try other Scottish Inns.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank recrdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Hello and thank you for your review-- We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for the compliments for Kris Ann, I am glad to know she was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We will look into the quality of towels that you have mentioned. Thanks for your feedback on this matter. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
7.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-10. The hotel is also centrally located to all area attractions. We are just a short drive from Keesler Air Force Base, Keesler Medical Center, Beau Rivage, and Hard Rock Casino's. Other great attractions close by are Edgewater Mall, Premier Outlets, The Grand Theater, Gulf Coast Convention Center, and Jackson County Fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Waffle House and Denny’s, both within walking distance. This Inn require a $50 deposit for guests paying in cash or with a debit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing