We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent once again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent once again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

On 20 December, 2012, I had little notice and little time that I could book a hotel but the staff and management of Scottish Inn & Suites were, once again so very helpful. Although check in was not until 3 pm, my girlfriend and I were able to check in early which gave us more time we could spend together. Soon after we got to our room, we noticed the air conditioner was not functioning properly. We chose to move to their king bed, jacuzzi suite. Until then I was not aware they even had jacuzzi suites. To say the least, it was the best stay we have had. Bravo to Ms, Orlean and Kris Ann and to John and also to the manager, Mr. Manoj. Thank you for accommodating us on such short notice and providing us with excellent service! Your rooms were clean and the rate was very affordable. We will be back I assure you! T&H

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Day_Tripper_39503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Hello and thank you for coming back to Scottish Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that the staff was able to take care of your concerns with the air conditioning. We look forward to having you again next time you are in the area, and will surely pass on the compliments to the team members you listed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    17
    19
    16
    15
See reviews for
21
41
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
S. MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

In my search for a place to stay during the Peter Anderson Festival, I read many reviews of almost every hotel in the area. Most had a mix of reviews, and all were more expensive than the Scottish Inn. The Scottish had great reviews as a simple, clean affordable no frills hotel, so I decided to give it a try. My family and I stayed 2 nights at the Scottish, which was clean, simple and friendly just as their reviews said. The breakfast was no frills, but the hotel was one of the nicest affordable hotels in which we have stayed in a long time. I was most impressed that they did NOT price gouge for the weekend of a big festival in town. And we didn't book our room until the day before. A great little hidden value. We will stay again when we're in the area.

Room Tip: If you want to spend $40 more they have a king suite with a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 75Lenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Scottish Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guest a clean and affordable night's stay. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensacola, fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Considering that this is a very basic hotel with no frills, I was happy with stay. Rate was great, best in the area, king room was clean and spacious. Breakfast is very basic-cereal, toast, mini muffins, pre-cooked waffles. One negative is noise. The walls and floors are very thin. Can hear doors closing and people walking in rooms above. Entire hotel seems to creak as folks move around. For what I was looking for, a basic, affordable room for the night it was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtcozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Hi and thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I am giving this place an EXCELLENT rating, because the staff and the inn deserve it..we stayed two nights and we loved it,, comfy beds, working WIFI,,friendly helpful staff, and the manager even came in and helped get the TV set up for us with a different remote so i could watch the TV in closed captions, the day desk staff Norena ( sp) was a doll,wrote down directions so we could find some shopping areas :-) we would return to this place again, and again.
John the night desk staff was friendly and welcoming and had a great time talking to my Dutch husband ...
Again thanks for the terrific stay....Scottish Inns in Biloxi deserves a pat on the back :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you very much for your glowing review of Scottish Inns! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

A one night stay in Biloxi here was more than I would recommend to anyone. All the things you don't want can be found in one spot, right here! Imagine a seedy motel in a bad movie....stained sheets (ewww!) cigarette burns in blankets, dirty carpets and furnishings, and EVERYTHING smelled like an old laundry hamper :( My traveling companion slept on top of everything with their clothes on! Staff was friendly, A/C was cold. Can't imagine eating breakfast here!! Pass this one up, no matter how tempting the Priceline rates are!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vantine8665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our property. To address your housekeeping concerns, we launder our linen and towels each time a guest checks out. Our chemical company is Ecolab, with industrial grade bleach and detergent. We will immediately review the other matters.
For our breakfast, we serve premium pastries and muffins, Kellogg's Raisin Bran, Cornflakes, and 1 children's cereal (Froot Loops), along with Eggo waffles, Quaker's oatmeal and grits, and New Orlean's Roast Premium coffee. In addition, we also offer orange juice, variety of teas, and milk for our patrons. If you give us another try, I hope you will stay to enjoy our high quality, name brand breakfast. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We expected more out of a hotel that touted its Trip Advisor rating. And we chose this location because of the good Trip Advisor ratings. However, our visit was less than perfect.

We had a reservation but our room was not ready at 3PM. We are patient people, so we waited as they tried to put us in another room. When we arrived to that room, they were replacing its air conditioning. So back down stairs to let them know. They tried to then put us in a double bed and we said we would wait on that king bed. When we got to go in, they left a knife in the door to prop it open so we had to call for them to fix that. Once we were in for the night, the room was rather muggy all night and we found a roach in the room.

The staff was fairly friendly and the location wasn't bad. We may have just caught them on a bad day but we may chose another location the next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
We would like to apologize for your inconvenient stay. When we have full occupancy from the prior night, we may not always have the rooms ready by 3pm, but will strive to better this process. Regarding the maintenance, we apologize on this as well as maintenance is usually a day long process and staff may have been working on several projects simultaneously. We contract with a reputable pest control company and will immediately inform them of your concern. We do apologize again for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have been to the Scottish Inns & Suites In Biloxi MS, 3 different times months apart. Each time The rooms were so clean, A/C is so cool on a Hot day. House keeping is the best. They are friendly, ready and willing to get extra towels or anything for your room you need and great at cleaning the rooms. The front desk has the best workers that are friendley and ready and willing to help in anyway. We have stayed in the Winter, Spring and Summer. Scottish Inn & Suites is on of our families most Loved places to stay when we are in Biloxi. It is close to great places to eat, and it is not to far frome all the fun of Biloxi. With our 2 kids and us the price was excellent and our stay was Excellent to. We will deffently be comming back..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We truly appreciate your review and happy you continue to choose us for your hotel needs! Please come back for a 4th time, we look forward to accommodating you again! Thank you-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
7.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-10. The hotel is also centrally located to all area attractions. We are just a short drive from Keesler Air Force Base, Keesler Medical Center, Beau Rivage, and Hard Rock Casino's. Other great attractions close by are Edgewater Mall, Premier Outlets, The Grand Theater, Gulf Coast Convention Center, and Jackson County Fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Waffle House and Denny’s, both within walking distance. This Inn require a $50 deposit for guests paying in cash or with a debit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing