We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay every time!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Biloxi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent stay every time!!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This place never ceases to amaze me! My boyfriend and I have stayed here several times and thanks to the courteous and very accomodating staff, each stay continues to be a very pleasant experience. The rates are always affordable, rooms are always comfortable and clean. Even the hallways are pleasing to the smell!
Our latest stay was for Valentines Day, and as usual the friendly staff did all they could to make our special day even more special. John even had hot fresh coffee made!
Many thanks to the owner, Mr. Manoj, Ms. Orlean, Kriss Ann, John, Jessica and all who make staying here a wonderful experience!
We will definitely stay here again!
T&H

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Hi and thank you for spending your Valentine's Day with us! We are glad the staff was able to go above and beyond to make your stay top notch. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    19
    22
    17
    16
See reviews for
26
44
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Would not stay at this hotel again. Staff was nice, but the room was not in good shape. Had to exchange the bedspread as the one in the room was ripped in many places. Did not feel clean. Used the laundry facilities. Machine broke down and ruined a shirt. Breakfast consisted of frozen waffles, small muffins and cereal. Was very glad to get out of there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nm1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Our guest laundry is serviced by an outside vendor, and we will have the machines examined immediately. Our franchise does not require us to provide a breakfast, but we like to do so for our patrons, and we regret you did not enjoy it. We are also in the process of updating our rooms and hope you will come back again for another stay. Thank you for your review and our apologies again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Continued stay @ Scottish Inn during business travels in Biloxi. Clean, professional courteous staff during multiple stays. Reasonable rates. Would recommend to business or personal travels. Have a good day...

Room Tip: bottom floor book in advance especially during coastal events
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for coming back to Scottish Inn for your accommodation needs! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prentiss,MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight in Biloxi for business.We found Scottish Inn & Suites,very nice man named John greeted us for check in and offered us coffee,it was wonderful! We chose a room with a hot tub and this was a great relaxing night,all of the staff was so friendly,we will definitely stay again.
I must add we lost our home in a house fire and are still waiting to rebuild,this made our stay great ,we are currently staying in a camper which is nice but another trip to Scottish Inn and Suites would be great! Just in case you are will accomodate us for one night free of charge we would love to come back right away.Thank you to the staff at Scottish Inn & Suites in Biloxi,MS
My email address is ednanphillips@gmail.com

Room Tip: We did not go into the pool area nor the restaurant.We had a great room,nice bed and energized by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing Scottish Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that John was able to make it more memorable. We are sorry to hear about your fire damage and hope it gets resolved quickly for your sake. Come back and see us again, and we will be happy to take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Lobby was clean and staff was very friendly and cheerful. Our room was ok for the price. The air conditioner didn't work on high cool, there were stains on the wall, and the toilet was loose when you sat on it. Bring your own pillows because these weren't too comfy. This hotel could use a few updates but overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkyzarems36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were happy with our clean hotel and staff. We will immediately review the A/C maintenance that you mentioned and are also going to be repainting our property in the coming months. We apologize again for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

On 20 December, 2012, I had little notice and little time that I could book a hotel but the staff and management of Scottish Inn & Suites were, once again so very helpful. Although check in was not until 3 pm, my girlfriend and I were able to check in early which gave us more time we could spend together. Soon after we got to our room, we noticed the air conditioner was not functioning properly. We chose to move to their king bed, jacuzzi suite. Until then I was not aware they even had jacuzzi suites. To say the least, it was the best stay we have had. Bravo to Ms, Orlean and Kris Ann and to John and also to the manager, Mr. Manoj. Thank you for accommodating us on such short notice and providing us with excellent service! Your rooms were clean and the rate was very affordable. We will be back I assure you! T&H

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Day_Tripper_39503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Hello and thank you for coming back to Scottish Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that the staff was able to take care of your concerns with the air conditioning. We look forward to having you again next time you are in the area, and will surely pass on the compliments to the team members you listed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

In my search for a place to stay during the Peter Anderson Festival, I read many reviews of almost every hotel in the area. Most had a mix of reviews, and all were more expensive than the Scottish Inn. The Scottish had great reviews as a simple, clean affordable no frills hotel, so I decided to give it a try. My family and I stayed 2 nights at the Scottish, which was clean, simple and friendly just as their reviews said. The breakfast was no frills, but the hotel was one of the nicest affordable hotels in which we have stayed in a long time. I was most impressed that they did NOT price gouge for the weekend of a big festival in town. And we didn't book our room until the day before. A great little hidden value. We will stay again when we're in the area.

Room Tip: If you want to spend $40 more they have a king suite with a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 75Lenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Scottish Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guest a clean and affordable night's stay. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#40 of 47 in Biloxi
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
92 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
234 reviews
7.6 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 14201 Cook Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-10. The hotel is also centrally located to all area attractions. We are just a short drive from Keesler Air Force Base, Keesler Medical Center, Beau Rivage, and Hard Rock Casino's. Other great attractions close by are Edgewater Mall, Premier Outlets, The Grand Theater, Gulf Coast Convention Center, and Jackson County Fairgrounds. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, including the Waffle House and Denny’s, both within walking distance. This Inn require a $50 deposit for guests paying in cash or with a debit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Scottish Inns And Suites Biloxi
Scottish Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing