We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caught between a Hard Rock and a Tower” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Caught between a Hard Rock and a Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was most impressed by the Hard Rock Biloxi new tower accommodations. The amenities and views were fantastic and the space was more than ample. The Hard Rock tower is the only real competition for the Beau when it comes to quality rooms for overnight stays in Biloxi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Marvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for the amazing review! We love that our hotel accommodations left such a great impression on you. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    413
    178
    111
    84
See reviews for
424
1,024
130
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoy staying and gaming at the Hard Rock Casino. The accommodations are excellent and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a great variety of gaming options whether you like slot machines or table games. Being at the Hard Rock Casino has always been a great experience for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Ernest P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for the FANTASTIC review! We love that you enjoyed staying and gaming here with us. Thank you for being loyal rock star guest. We look forward to rockn’ with you on your next stay. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a gulf view room that was absolutely gorgeous in the platinum tower. The staff were very helpful and our overall stay was great. Pool was fantastic, we loved the swim up bar and there were plenty of chairs. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for the AWESOME review! Nothing AMPs us up more than know our guest had a great stay here with us. Thank for all the wonderful compliments and sharing your thoughts and feedback with us. We are looking forward to your next stay and I know it will ROCK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I booked a non-smoking room for 6 nights and asked for an early check-in. We arrived and were greeted by the smoke. Beware, unless you smoke, you will be smell cigarettes in every area of the hotel, even in your non-smoking room. They told us the room was not ready and they would call us. So we drove around Biloxi for 4 hours. They never called. So we go back, after 4pm and were told there is nothing they can do. Housekeeping hasn't got the room ready. Asked to speak to manager. She was not helpful and simply emphasized there was nothing they could do. She also acted like she was trying to get us a room in the Platinum tower that faces the ocean. I had asked for that. But no, after all the begging to get into a room, we got a side view of the parking lot. My husband had just had shoulder surgery and we needed to rest, but this was like staying in the airport! Rooms are nice, but not considering the smoke and no view. We checked out early and they prorated our stay by charging us $394 for Sat. and $169 for Sun. Not a happy camper.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEVART2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, 13 October 2015
Dear LEVART2014,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Since your visit last summer, I know we have improved both the product that we offer and our commitment to customer service. I hope you will return for another stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi
Level Contributor
318 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Two nights in platinum tower, room was amazing!! The huge bowl shaped tub, walk in shower, beautiful view...... All around wonderful experience. Ate at cafe... Burgers are legendary! :) liked that the casino was low key. Only negative was the environment was smokey..but what do you expect from a casino!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thanks for the great review and the awesome complements! We look forward to Rocking with you on your next stay. ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very nice location and facility - I had reserved a specific room type that was confirmed and when I got there to check in I was told that the room I reserved and been given away to someone else - sucks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, 13 October 2015
Dear Guy D,

Since your stay last summer, we have straightened out this issue. Please accept our apologies for the experience. We hope to have you back another time so we can demonstrate our commitment to service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We arrived at the Hard Rock Hotel on a Thursday and stayed until Monday. We had to wait a while to check into our room, but it was worth it. Check in was a little painful, as there is loud music playing in the lobby. The young lady that checked us in, spoke in a whisper and we had to ask her to repeat everything several times. It was the same way when we checked out. She needs to be encouraged to speak up or they need to lower the music in the check-in area. We were in the Platinum Tower and had an awesome view of the pool and the ocean. The windows were floor to ceiling all the way across the front of the room with the best view!

As far as valeting your car, it doesn't really work well, because you have to unload before you are able to check in. If your room is not ready, you are stuck with worrying about your luggage. Parking wasn't bad, so spending extra on valet service is not necessary.

Housekeeping did an excellent job. Upon request, we were always left extra towels. I like the added touch of bottled waters being left in the room for us each day. Most hotels charge for this. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing. I need to check to see who they are made by, so I can get some for home!

We ate at three of the restaurants. The first night we ate at the Hard Rock Cafe. We had horrible service and it was too loud in there. After being at a concert and being in the loud casino, it was too much. Not to mention, I couldn't get common items necessary for my meal. This restaurant is why I gave the hotel a 4 star in stead of a 5 star rating.

We ate at the Satisfaction buffet and it was very good for a buffet. We have eaten at buffets at other hotels, but this one was the best. They had plenty of healthy options.

Our favorite restaurant was Vibe, Surf and Turf. It was so good, we ate there twice. The sushi was over priced and not that great, but the fried shrimp was amazing and enough for two people. I ordered it two nights in a row.

The pool service was very nice, but I believe the drinks are overpriced as they are very small. The Sunday Detox pool party wasn't too bad. I was afraid it would be too crowded, but it wasn't. I've heard they used to let the public in without charging them and it got out of hand. Now they charge $40 so it keeps the crowds to a minimum. This is good because as a paying guest, I'd be furious if I had to share pool space with a few thousand (that's what I was told) other people who did not pay to get in. Charging is good, but I'd prefer they didn't do that at all.

Starbucks was good and the servers there were very friendly and remembered my order on day two.

Overall, we loved the hotel. Didn't win anything in the casino, but expected that. We have decided this is going to be our go-to vacation spot for a quick get away (7 hour drive). We liked it so much, we will are going back Labor Day Weekend. The second time in just about 6 weeks. I hope we love it enough the second time to continue coming back!

Room Tip: If you are coming for a beach vacation, this is not the place. There is no beach access from the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DvaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul J, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, 13 October 2015
Thank you very much for the detailed review. We will be sure to continue to make improvements in the areas that you mentioned, as we are dedicated to the experience at Hard Rock. Thank you again for all of your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.4 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
4.0 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Property: Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530-4300
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing