We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!”

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.49*
and up
Hard Rock Cafe Biloxi
Ranked #4 of 60 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We loved the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. Props to Krystal who was quick on our drink orders and courteous! We will return to biloxi and to this casino as it was on our top favorites! Next time hope to stay in the hotel. We stayed at a golden nugget during this trip but may try Hard Rock when we return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    415
    197
    75
    39
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“FIRST RATE!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I went with a tour group and they dropped us off here for several hours. This place is top notch. I would have loved to have stayed here....too bad we were staying at another location in Biloxi. The memorabilia and music was first rate. Everyone really enjoyed ourselves while we were here. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. is located inside and we bought several things while we were there. I also bought several things from the Hard Rock shop. Overall, this is a class act.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thegrayhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This will be a very mixed review but because of one event the total experience was terrible. We went to Biloxi to see a concert on Friday night and had really looked forward to the trip. We arrived and actually our room was nice but not as clean as we would have liked but overall it was acceptable. We ended up grabbing a quick bite to eat in the Hard Rock Café and our food was good.

Then we headed to the concert. We had been to shows here before and love the venue. It is small with standing on the floor and balcony seating. W e had splurged for balcony seats front row center to see one of our favorite groups and were thrilled with the seats. The balcony crowd was a little passive as the show started and we sat and listened to the first couple of songs. Then the band played one of our favorites and we stood up to sing along and dance.........Did I mention this was a concert? As the song ended and the next song started the usher and security came over and told us we had to sit down. Huh?????? We were totally confused. We sat down but were not happy so we went out to try and find a manager. We were promptly told by the manager that we had to sit down because the people behind us could not see. We were and still are totally dumbfounded. It is a concert and we paid for the seats and we could not stand? No where on our tickets does it say we cannot stand. We ended up just going and standing on the side where the view was not near as good. What was more frustrating was as the night went on more and more people stood and by the end of the night everyone is standing including the people who were behind us. We still cannot believe we were told to sit down and had to leave our very expensive seats at a concert.

Very frustrating to say the least. Anyway we made the best of the night and had a great time but feel we have been cheated and that we definitely paid for way more than we got with the seats.

The hotel is OK and we knew we would overpay on a concert night to stay there to go to the concert but the staff was not very service oriented at all. At times during check in and check out it was almost as though we were a bother to them. The food was good and the service in the Hard Rock Café was above average. We also gambled a little in the Casino and the staff was friendly in the Casino as well.

Lots of other choices in Biloxi so it will take a very special event for us to go back the Hard Rock which is really disappointing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapmansboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Casino is great!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Of all the casinos in Biloxi, hard Rock Casino is my favorite. great comps, great slot selection. The casino is open and beautiful. The buffet is great too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilBennett11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well run with live music”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I wanted to hear some live music and enjoy the buffet. We did both at the Hard Rock. The music was good and it was crab leg night. Also, the displays of the various musician memorabilia was interesting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RealtorLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing