We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very pleasant stay. Employees were ALL friendly, informative and helpful. We had asked for a 'quiet room' and received one with a balcony view of the casinos across the street. This was our first stay in Biloxi since the weekend before Hurricane Katrina - we plan to visit each spring and fall at this Best Western location in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 155patriciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    162
    52
    18
    11
See reviews for
104
196
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a nice mid range hotel in an excellent location for eating and gambling and going to the beach. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the facility is not so big that you get lost in it. My only complaint was with the staff who seemed annoyed by any interruptions even when no one was in the lobby but us. Overall, the experience was a good one

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TMWalters504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHATTANOOGA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is clean, quiet, and convenient to casinos and shopping. There was a nice selection of foods for breakfast. Overall, I would consider this hotel above average, but I found the bed to be too hard for my comfort. Also, the "high-speed" internet could use a boost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 612glendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, La
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The location of this hotel is walking distance to a couple of the Casinos that have concerts. Much better value for the stay. Clean, no smoking, quiet - would stay here again. Rooms also have small kitchenettes with a microwave, coffee pot, fridge. Very convenient if were spending several days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank terribluefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Friendly, knowledgable staff! The most comfortable beds and bedding. Large rooms always smell clean and fresh and we love being able to sit outside on the balcony. Microwave, Mini-Frig, Comp Coffee / Tea Service, In-Room Safe, Wi-Fi, TV Remote. Comp Breakfast 6-10am, but, not as 'user-friendly' as most Best Westerns. Nice pool area. Only one of the two key cards worked, and it was hard to keep track of which key worked, and which did not. Keep your head up and your eyes open in the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Circle_Studio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talladega, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed here numerous times! Love this hotel. So convenient to everything and there is even a Waffle House right next door. Stopped in there before going to hotel late at night a couple of times! Room is always clean and bed is wonderful!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephaniB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakmanorbiloxi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always great hearing from our guests but even more so when it is to let us know we did a good job. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The property is well maintained. Our room was very clean. The bed was a bit uncomfortable and we didn't care for the half-sized pillows. The staff was very friendly and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakmanorbiloxi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. If you are back in Biloxi we hope you will stay with us. If you do get in touch with me. We have two different kinds of beds and you may like the other better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
1.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing