We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Oak Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
247
194
64
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
194
64
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbeau rivagewalking distance to casinosdirectly across the streetbreakfast roomwaffle houseyogurtrooms are cleanmardi grasfree breakfaststay there againthe hard rockfirst floorgreat place to staycasino hotelseasy accessper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2009

We devoted a section of our honeymoon to volunteering along the Gulf Coast rebuilding damage from Hurricane Katrina and we stayed here for three nights.

Though by no means is it a luxury property, it is clean, comfortable, and safe. The staff was friendly (especially the older ladies who oversaw the free breakfasts), the internet access was good, and it is right on Biloxi's main drag. We were literally across the street from the Beau Rivage, and we spent one night over there for dinner and a little gambling. The Hard Rock Cafe/Casino is also just a block or two away.

And you're just a very short drive away from some terrific restaurants in Biloxi and Ocean Springs, and though you can't see the Gulf from your room, it only took a short walk to gain some amazing views of the water.

Plus, we were volunteering with Habitat for Humanity in nearby Gulfport, and when we mentioned that to the hotel's manager, they actually gave is a very discount on the room. It was a very nice gesture, and it shows how grateful they are to get some help. I urge you to do the same -- the Gulf Coast area (from Mobile to New Orleans) still needs a lot of assistance.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lemiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

After calling around for decently priced hotels, we found this one to be one of the best, especially the friendliness of the staff. Our room was clean and bigger than we expected. (2 queens instead of the typical 2 standard beds) They had an iron and ironing board, and a rack to put your suitcase on for packing. Next to the in-room keyed safe is a cabinet for the coffee pot, (including coffee and tea packets) microwave and fridge. The bathroom had complimentary shampoos and lotions that were replenished daily, but their "special" thick bar of soap was wonderful. (It didn't feel slimy/sticky like most hotel soap)

All the rooms had sliding glass doors that led to a little balcony with table and chairs. We purposely booked the third floor so we wouldn't hear people walking above us, and were very happy with our room location. (Beau Rivage was right across the street, and the view from our Balcony at night was gorgeous) The elevators were located a short way from most of the rooms, and we didn't have to wait for them long at all. We did feel sorry for the people on the first floor, as their sliding doors led straight into the parking lot, so I'm sure they heard more of the passing traffic than we did. Great for them...only if THEY are the one's parked in front of their room.

Breakfast was GREAT! Huge homemade waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal, etc. The bacon was the heat and serve kind, but was still good. If you're lucky enough to get Ms. Peggy to cook for you, your're in for a treat! A wonderful woman with an English accent who made our day divine with her warm, loving personality!

The only complaint I would have is the smallness of the pool, but since it was still too chilly to swim, we didn't even care. There's a waterpark not far from our location, and if it had been warm enough, that's what we'd have done to get our fill of swimming. Also, their small parking lot seemed to get pretty crowded around dusk and we wondered if they run out of parking spaces during peak season.

Overall...a good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frednettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

I stayed here while on business. The rooms on the first floor have been renovated and are very nice for a Best Western in my opinion. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, which works for me. The rooms on the second floor have not been renovated, but have a balcony.
The Beau Rivage is directly across the street at a much much higher rate. If you are there to gamble and eat, staying at the Best Western will probably be a great way to save $$$ for the tables. If you plan to use the pool and spa, you may want to spend the $300 plus per night on the Beau!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jettsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed here after finding out that rooms at the casino was either booked up or cost a small fortune to stay one night. We were amazed at the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was really nice and friendly. The room had nice decor and the beds were nice and fluffy. The jucuzzi tub was a great way to wind the day down. We would most definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank luv2cruise70090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

Well the hotels location is good, close to major casinos. The swimming pool is to far way past the parking lot. And you better arrive early for the night because there isn't much parking. The room was clean and alright but not for the price we payed. We payed 180.00 for a night and i payed less at the Island view casino and resort, and there rooms were way better and it had restaurants on site and the casino with other ammenities at the hotel. i just think the price was to much for what this hotel offered.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank zlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews