We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check your room rates VERY CLOSELY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Check your room rates VERY CLOSELY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

4 reasons we will never return..#1...OVER CHARGED ROOM RATE AND IT WAS NOT AN HONEST MISTAKE..phoned hotel to reserve. Told Sat. night was $98.99 and Sun. night was $71.99. When we arrived I told Clara at the front desk that the internet rate was $89.99 and $60.99. She changed the rates for a room with 2 queen beds and asked me to initial the changes. When we checked out Clara was at the front desk and started to charge the higher rate and when I reminded her about the room change she changed the Sat. night charge to the lower rate but when the computer charged us the correct price for the Queen room at $60.99 for the Sun. night CLARA keyed in WRONG RATE and keyed in Sunday night price of $71.99 which was for the original king room which we did not stay in..She knew exactly what she was doing..VERY SNEAKY...We did not notice until looking at the receipt when we were a few miles away...# 2...WiFi only worked in our room if we held the computer ONE FOOT ABOVE THE BATHROOM SINK..Front desk told us " your room is probably in a dead zone"..not very helpful if you need to use your computer for work..We were told we would get a credit of 250 points for the inconvenience but I would have rather have the wifi. #3..At 8:30am we went to the breakfast area which was supposed to serve for another hour..There was one spoonful of scrambled egg and 2 sausage patties left. There were only 4 people at one table and the breakfast lady was wiping the counter by the coffee. I said " there's not much food left, I guess we'll have to go across the street to the Waffle House. She didn't say one word to me so we left...# 4..the walls are paper thin..the room next to ours still had the television on at 3am and we could hear every word....A VERY BAD experience...we stay in the area several days a year and will never return to this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nana733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    95
    47
    18
    23
See reviews for
124
133
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Wonderful place to stay. The service was great. Rooms were extremely clean which is more than can be said about a lot of hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had my son with me who became ill, staff was extremely nice and helpful when they saw he was ill. They offered a hot breakfast. The food was presented well and it tasted good. Made our own waffles.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Manoj and the staff at the Cypress Creek Best Western is the best I have ever had the pleasure to meet. My family uses only Best Westerns and this hotel was by far the best one ever. We even added a night in the area just because we enjoyed the room so much. The staff was awesome and friendly. Can't say enough good things about our stay here !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I read the reviews of this hotel before booking and expected more for the money. The staff is friendly and did a great job, but the property needs an upgrade. The lobby is uninviting and feels like a much less expensive motel. The elevator is extremely slow. The rooms have little décor, the bathroom was okay and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and again the staff there were wonderful. The bike in the gym was broken (the electronics did not work at all.) It was an okay place to stay one night, but not impressive enough to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our stay was awesome as always, we will always stay at Best Western we have never had a bad experience with best western and have stayed at them in Arizona, California, Texas and Mississippi. the staff has always been great and professional.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice clean room . The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we are in the area. We love to visit Biloxi quite often .Wish they had smoking rooms. Close to everything shopping, casinos and eating places.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

As the title states, I have stayed at this hotel a number of times on business and the staff is excellent - courteous, accommodating, knowledgeable and efficient. I have no negative comments about this hotel, especially at $75 a night. It's just a few miles from the beach, casinos, and other attractions.

Just one drawback, and that was only on my last trip there: There was a problem with the wifi - I ended up having to get an ethernet cord from the front desk to even get wifi, and this was after talking on the phone with the technical support people, as well as getting the front desk attendant to reboot the router. That said, I'm sure they have it fixed at this point, and the fact that they have ethernet cables available for their guests is redemption enough for me, and just plain considerate and efficient.

They have since added eggs and sausage to the continental breakfast. While I understand they are on a budget, the eggs are very likely the kind you get from a cardboard carton. Fresh eggs would be much preferable, but the sausages, sausage gravy and biscuits are a nice touch. Biscuits were a little dry, but for free, I'm not complaining.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: The elevator is really slow, so if you don't like using the stairs - or can't for some reaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
4.6 mi away
Harrah's Gulf Coast
Harrah's Gulf Coast
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Address: 7921 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing