We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold, Mold, Mold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We've generally had good experiences staying at Best Western (Plus) motels. However, this location has a severe problem with mold that has nothing to do with housekeeping. We were shown 3 rooms that had layers of mold on sofas, chairs and walls. We were going to leave, but the embarrassed desk clerk showed us a 4th room that was free of this problem and we stayed. The management did comp the room, but 3 out of 4 rooms with mold indicates a severe problem to us and we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank IrisOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 228-875-7111.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

On our way to a weeks vacation in Fort Morgan, Al. We stopped for the night at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek. Wonderful experience. Courteous staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We will use again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228-385-7919.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

would have loved to stay closer to the casinos in Biloxi but not for the price of over $350. cant beat the pice of $125 and a 10 to 15 minute drive based on traffic. at this bestwestern. all staff was friendly. would definatly stay again if ever in the area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for writing this review and we have conveyed your gratitude to our staff.
Appreciate comments as through our customers feed back we can improve our services for the better.
We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed at other Best Western Plus hotels, and this seemed more like a Regular Best Western. We booked this the night of July 4th, and even though we booked this earlier, room rates were pretty high.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. However, there were a couple of times we heard weird noises (either from neighboring rooms or an upstairs room... sounding almost like people doing it on a squeaky mattress), and you could hear people out in the hallway. Otherwise, it we got a decent night sleep.

The morning breakfast left more to be desired... it was cold, and selection was a bit scarce. Service overall was friendly, but it seemed they weren't prepared to handle the larger July 4th crowd.

Then, there's the area's water... we stayed at another hotel before and had the same problem, and it makes showering a pain (since it is difficult to rinse any soap off with that water, plus it has a general rotten egg smell). I didn't hold it against the other hotel, and I won't hold it against this one. But, it seems the city or someone needs to do something about it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElDestripador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate your comments. There are certain things we can control and some of things such as hard water is beyond our control. The noise can be controlled if it is reported and if you reported it no one didn't take care of then it is our fault and we sincerely apologize for it.
How ever we thank for this review and we will try to improve on the things you have mentioned as our guests comments are always help us to improve our services and we take them very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I just came back from staying at the best western plus after I could not find any resort/casinos with decent prices. Although it is a 15min drive away I must say that we enjoyed our stay. The room was big, clean, and without any issue. It is definitely a family hotel so be prepared for little leaguers running down the hall. Aside from that we had a great stay for a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for time to write this review as comments from our guests help us to improve our services and we appreciate the feed back.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Is it the burn holes on bed cover or the cig butt outside the door of what we were told was non-smoking room Or is the black ring in bathroom toilet ? Or the 45 minutes to get checked in only to have to listen to other customer scream at each other? Or to go back to an overwhelmed front desk person to make the room keys work? We didn,'t stay ? We went to a rest area and slept in the car and it was very clean The day attempted to stay was july 13 2014. The picture were not truthful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San N, Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 228-385-7919.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were placed in an unclean room garbage everywhere!! Beds unmade and food was all over the carpet. After speaking with front desk clerk we were assigned a different room. Bathrooms are small and dirty, food was cold, and elevator smelled like urine. Hotel is across from closed down thrift shop and directly behind a tire shop. I was really confused on she this place has good reviews. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reyestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San N, Manager at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are sorry that your stay was not as you expected and on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 228-385-7919.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
679 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#24 of 47 in Biloxi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cypress Creek

Address: 7921 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: £53 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing