We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Im Excited about my visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
2 reviews
“Im Excited about my visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

I Will be a guest of Treasure Bay the last weekend of April and im ecstatic. I'm so looking forward to being with my sisters and having a good stay at Treasure Bay. Hotels looks good from the website.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherriedrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Sherrie,
We love your enthusiasm! I hope you enjoy your stay, spending time with your sisters and the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast. We hope you’ll consider creating another review after your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    328
    172
    111
    96
See reviews for
347
536
96
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed on recent vacation. I was not impressed with the accommodations. The staff was rude and not responsive to basic requests. Clearly the place was poorly managed. There main. Customers were gamblers for the sub par casino. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you for composing a review of your recent stay. I regret that you did not enjoy your accommodations and encountered less than courteous crewmembers. If you are willing to provide more details of your experience to assist us in correcting any of these issues, please feel free to send me an email at the following address marketing@treasurebay.com. Please accept my sincere apologies for your unpleasant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

For the 25th time, it is time to plan a small trip, just the two of us. Returning to Treasure Bay was the most exciting and easiest choice we made. This has become our New Anniversary Tradition. We were Comped our nights stay and money to gamble with....Thanks to the wonderful experience last year we are so ready to enjoy each other on our next visit, this year....Only in a few more days! What a great way to reconnect without the Kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Happy Anniversary! We're so pleased to be a part of your tradition. I hope you were able to have a romantic dinner and enjoy some of our finer amenities such as CQ. Let us know if we can do anything to help make your special day even more memorable - we offer many optional in-room amenities. We're all looking forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

The room was VERY VERY NICE ,CLEAN, breakfast was very good. Gambling was good. I would visit here again. Boloxi is a nice place felt safe here as well and met a few good people while we where here. Also enjoyed the veternas memorial there as well of Vietnam it was very nice to see and enjoy the history.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to the beach very pretty and nice to wake up to in the morning time. Such a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Theresa,

Thanks so much for your review of your stay as well as of your trip to our beloved Gulf Coast. There are so many hidden treasures here along the coast and I hope you'll let Treasure Bay continue to be your hotel and casino destination on any future trips you might be planning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

For those of us who are sensitive to smoke and seek out supposed "non-smoking" facilities--this one just doesn't make the grade. I understand that smoking, drinking, and gambling are related but there is a reason why this hotel keeps the casino on its own floor and provides a separate entrance to the casino from the exterior.

That reason is completely lost on the average guest who must walk through the stench-filled lobby in order to check-in or get to the elevators for our guest room. Greeted by the smell of smoke upon stepping inside the facility, you will soon find that your hair, your clothes, and even your own skin reeks of it. I believe the problem here to be the fact that the facility has slot machines available even there in the lobby area when they should be confined to the casino floor. So, if smoke bothers you at all...this will not be a good fit for you.

In addition to the smoke issue, I suffered through 2 completely cold showers during my visit. I was excited to see the open, modern showers when I first stepped into my room. They are wide open with no door. Very unique bathroom shape and a television in the bathroom is a great touch. But upon attempting 2 showers in the same day, I found nothing but cold water and a shower whose design was so flawed that water dripped off the edge and onto the bathroom floor. I will say that on day two, I was finally able to get the scalding hot shower that I'd been looking for, but won't soon forget my original shower freeze out.

Having focused on the negatives here, I will say that the breakfast buffet was nice (although located on the casino/smoke-filled floor) and the beds were comfy. Do note that you will hear folks coming in from late night gambling and a nearby train doesn't stop running for you effort at a good night's sleep.

Otherwise, I enjoyed my sandwich from the pool side snack bar and the staff was courteous. Plus, the location was outstanding in relation to my visit to the Jefferson Davis home of Beauvoir.

I would give the overall rating as a 3.5 but can't go with a 4 due to reasons mentioned above.

Room Tip: High floor and away from the elevators if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Kerri,
Thank you for composing a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid, honest assessment of our product. First, let me apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to smoke. We are continually researching new means to mitigate that issue. I regret also that you had to endure two cold showers, but I am thankful that issue was corrected during your stay. Thank you for the compliments and for detailing many of the aspects of your visit with us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and provide an objective appraisal of that trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

This hotel is very nice. Rooms very comfortable, including T.V. in bathroom. We played in the casino a little while, very smoky like all casinos but everyone was very nice and helpful. We only stayed one night, but it worked out great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwjMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know how we're doing! I hope that your next trip will be sooner than later! Make sure you let us know what we can do to earn 5 stars in all categories next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Room was big and clean and comfortable, beds were comfortable. Bathroom was nice, big, clean, soaker tub with marble around, soap lotion and shampoo dispensers on wall. TV in the bathroom was a nice touch. Motel was right across the street from the beach, very nice. Casino was nice with free drinks while you gambled and you cannot beat their new players club member guareentee of up to 100 dollars lost on 1st night on slote refunded back to players card

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Randy,

Thanks so much for your review of your experience here at Treasure Bay. I'm so pleased you not only had the chance to enjoy our deluxe accomodations but also to take advantage of the New Member promotion, one of our longest running and most successful promotions. I hope this means you'll be back soon! Make sure you try our other amenities such as the lounge blu located on the 9th floor or catch some rays at our gorgeous pool!

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Property: Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Address: 1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Biloxi landmark, the nine-story hotel tower faces the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Recently renovated, the tower has 202 guest rooms, including eight Suites and eight Lofts. Rooms feature double or king-sized accommodations with plush fabrics, pillow-top bedding and imported furnishings all in keeping with the color scheme of the property. Additional amenities include private balconies, high definition televisions, Jacuzzi tubs, and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel Biloxi
Treasure Bay Biloxi
Biloxi Treasure Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing