We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, comfort, and entertainment all at one place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Mary Esther, Florida, United States
1 review
“Relaxing, comfort, and entertainment all at one place”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We all had fun and slept in comfort. Treasure Bay is so Relaxing with all the comforts one always wishes to find but winds up in disappoint but not at Treasure Bay they met every expectation. The casino staff are friendly, efficient and pleasant to be around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks, Gloria. We hope you will make us your destination hotel any time you are visiting the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    332
    174
    112
    96
See reviews for
350
542
98
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stay here very time I go to the coast. The table games are great. The dealers are friendly and very enjoyable to play with. We went to the pool for the first time this trip and it was a very enjoyable experience. It was clean and the staff were real nice. I will return to the hotel and pool more.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks so much for your review! We look forward to your next visit and hope it is even more enjoyable than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I travel to the coast for business and normally get the best rates at the IP. This time, the best rates were here and the reviews were pretty good. Check-in was easy but the wait for the elevator was a little ridiculous. The room was ALOT nicer than I anticipated. Private balcony with view of the gulf. LOVED!

The A/C never seemed to get below 76 in my room despite running the entire time. That is a HUGE turnoff for me. It may not matter to most though. The internet connection was offensively slow. I would've written this from the room but could not get the website to load. I needed to email a file for a presentation I traveled six hours to give and had to leave and go to the mall to get the email to send. It's stupid how slow the internet was.

I ate at The Den for dinner and the Buffet for lunch. I enjoyed both. The buffet had hot food and undercooked cabbage but I'm not counting that against them. It was clean, well attended and a good variety of food. Not huge but good choices.

The bathroom looks aesthetically pleasing but is not easy to utilize. The huge tub would be great for that one person who takes baths in hotels, However, the shower head was hard to manipulate and sprayed water sideways and directly into my eyes so I had to stand to the side of the water flow.

Generally, I enjoyed my stay but I just cant come back simply because of the joke they call the internet. If you have any other purpose that doesn't involve the internet, you will most likely enjoy your time completely.

Room Tip: Odd numbers seem to have the gulf view and balcony. Even have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antibeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for the well thought out review! I have made certain to pass along your concerns to the appropriate department heads. I regret that you had such a bad time with the internet here and I recognize how critical that is for you as a business traveller. Please rest assured that we will do everything we can to improve this, as well as looking into the issue you cited with your AC. We want each guest experience to be a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and was appalled with most of the staffs attitudes to say the least. The front desk clerks seemed as unhappy as they could be to be at work and acted as if they were put out if you had any sort of question. Coming from florida, the smoking in the building was a big turn off. The $25 buffet was nothing to waste your money on either.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotey90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. I'm particularly concerned that you did not receive the customary guest service that we are known for. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me at guestservices@treasurebay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We try to make the trip to Biloxi a quarterly event. Usually we stay at Treasure Bay because I play Blackjack and their two-deck tables give players the best edge on the Gulf Coast. My wife plays video poker and she has hit one Royal Flush there so is inclined to believe she can do it again (chuckle).

We like staying at the hotel, but as rooms go, you have to trade proximity to gaming and reduced rates for safe, comfortable, updated rooms. None of the rooms we have had had either a refrigerator or a microwave. Worst of all, the bathrooms are terrible. Whether you get a tub or a walk-in shower, the showers and tubs have very little to no slip resistance and are very slick when wet. To compound the dangerous floors, there are no grab bars. I'm surprised someone hasn't already taken a serious tumble in the bath. I doubt anything will be done until someone slips, gets seriously injured, and wins a lawsuit against the hotel. If you play enough to garner free rooms, then perhaps staying at the Treasure Bay hotel makes sense . . . but you will be taking a risk.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in the low rise. If you cannot get a room in the tower, stay at the Hampton i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emmett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience here at Treasure Bay. To address some of your concerns, I'd like to mention that while all of our rooms do not come standard with a refrigerator, one is available upon request for a small rental fee. Our premium suites and junior suites all come with a fridge standard. Additionally, we have rooms equipped with grab bars, in compliance with the ADA requirements and can be requested based on availability. Finally, we will provide a complimentary bath mat to help you avoid slipping if you inquire at the Front Desk. We take the safety of our guests very seriously. I hope you will bear this in mind when you consider your next trip to Biloxi. We'd love to have you two back and improve your rating of the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

the trip was a good trip but the buffett was too high for us because we never eat the amount that we pay for. The hotel did not have any specials for seniors. The was very nice and the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Robert! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience. I wanted to make sure you knew that we offer a 10% discount to anyone over 50 years of age unless they are staying with us on a special offer coupon or if the room is booked through a third party such as Expedia or Booking.com. I'm not sure why you were told differently, but that is our current policy. Just let us know at the desk so we can verify ID - we can't apply the discount over the phone. We hope you'll come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

the rooms are very nice. the food is some of the best. the gaming floor staff are very friendly. biggest complaint playing the tables does not get the points like the slots, this is not fair to the table players. we play here about 2 to 4 times a month.

Room Tip: if you are going to use the pool get a pool side room, if not and you are there to gamble get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We're so happy to have your feedback about your experiece. I'm going to pass your concerns about your table play over to our Marketing Team. Please rest assured that our Tables do in fact get rated based on their play and rewards are assessed based on those ratings. If you'd like to know more about this, please contact us at marketing@treasurebay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
4.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Property: Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Address: 1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5214
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Biloxi landmark, the nine-story hotel tower faces the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Recently renovated, the tower has 202 guest rooms, including eight Suites and eight Lofts. Rooms feature double or king-sized accommodations with plush fabrics, pillow-top bedding and imported furnishings all in keeping with the color scheme of the property. Additional amenities include private balconies, high definition televisions, Jacuzzi tubs, and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel Biloxi
Treasure Bay Biloxi
Biloxi Treasure Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing