We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you don't mind bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Brunswick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok if you don't mind bugs”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed one night at this Econo Lodge and while the place looked all new and clean there were bugs all over the floors and in the bathroom and in the tub. I don't know what kind of bugs they were but I'm not one to sleep well in a bug infested room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack_brunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
20
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is a great place to stay,NO SMOKING allowed... This is GREAT!!!!!!! It smells so clean and is a clean and enjoyable place to stay.bring the whole family and enjoy..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassyyounglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

After reading the reviews, I decided to stay here for our 2 nites in Biloxi. The place is everything the reviews indicated. The property is inviting - trees, grass, and across the street from the beach and a good seafood restaurant. The rooms are large and clean and appear to have recently been refurbished. There is a train track very close, but I never heard the train while we were in the room and we were in the building closest to the track. Breakfast was adequate with waffles, biscuits, sausage, hot and cold cereal, juice and coffee, etc. This was a good value for our money and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Conveniently located, clean facilities, friendly staff, free breakfast, contributed to our enjoyment.
Large bedrooms have been recently refurbished with new furniture and paint. The proximity to the railroad with the night trains might be a problem for light sleepers, but did not waken us. We just noticed them before bedtime.

Room Tip: Long narrow property means long walk to Breakfast room from buildings in the back. Choose closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Great Sized Room- Yummy make your own waffles!
Good value! Good breakfast!
Only downside was noisy train hooting in night!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Great hotel, large rooms, very clean, excellent staff, across from the beach and we would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niecer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The housekeeping and maintenance staff are VERY friendly and accomodating. However, the management and office staff are not very friendly or knowledgeable about their job duties, and we witnessed a manager yelling and screaming at the housekeeping and maintenance staff in front of other guests on more than one occasion. The rooms and grounds are clean and very well kept ; the otherwise nice pool needs new grouting on the deck, and the diving board either needs to be replaced or removed. The continental breakfast is very good (could use more fresh fruit). The motel is located across the street from the beach, and is close to many attractions. Overall, we have enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely stay here again. ( But I will definitely have to step in and say something the next time I see the manager humiliating the staff!)

Room Tip: The upstairs of the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingfool56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Beach Inn
Flamingo Beach Inn
#26 of 47 in Biloxi
51 reviews
7.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North

Property: Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Address: 1776 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Econo Lodge Keesler AFB)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have changed the name from Econolodge Keesler AFB to the following---Econolodge Biloxi Beach North ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Keesler Afb Hotel Biloxi
Econo Lodge Biloxi
Biloxi Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing