We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud neighbors and thin walls!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A couple next door was extremely "loud!" Sounded like the guy was ABUSING the woman in some vulgar kind of way! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!!! I will NEVER EVER stay at this hotel again! NEVER!!!!!!!!! If the walls are that thin, there is no need for doors or cameras! Also, I had no view and was given a double room when I asked for a king! Never again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We do apologize that we were unable to meet your request for a king sized bed. We try to accommodate all special requests such as bed type and smoking preferences; however due to high occupancy that is not always possible. As for the noise on your floor; this is not typical of our hotel. When we do have reported noise complaints, we send security officers to the hotel room to address them. We appreciate your time and your comments as this helps us to improve our overall guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

First of all, I wasn't here by choice. I was speaking at a conference held here so I was just in for ~15 hrs. I had no forethought of enjoying myself. Secondly, remember it's Biloxi, MS not Vegas. That being said, IP is a nice place overlooking the sound not the gulf (beaches ~1.5 mi. away) sittin' by its lonesome next to another tiny casino.

Generally, staff was efficient but not friendly (not that they spit on you, but few smiles or chatting). I did get upgraded to a "spa suite" because of availability (whatever that means), which was very nice. Good size, hardwood floors, art deco motif, comfortable bed. The bathroom was beautiful with a spa tub and separate shower, water closet to hide toilet, double sinks, and granite tiling with ceramic accents. There was the obligatory minibar, but also a small fridge/freezer and microwave in an island bar with stools. All this was lost on me cuz I was solo and not there long enough to appreciate it. However, I really appreciate a well-appointed hotel room as I'm in them 2-3 times a week. Free wifi, but very week such that eventually I had to use my air card.

Most disappointing was, since I got in late, everything but the coffee bar was closed or closing food wise (all close by 10-11, except sports bar 'til 12). I didn't want pastry or left over chicken salad croissants or lunchmeat wraps so I just waited 'til morning. Only breakfast beside the coffee bar is the buffet that is open 7-10 A. Being an early riser, I ended up driving 5 mi. to a McD's.

I'm not a casino guy cuz I do sports betting and the occasional video poker, but I walked around to check it out. It has it all and alot of it, but only a few scattered banks of 8/5 VP machines (I look for 9/6). Casino is smoky, but it's a casino! They do have a separate non-smoking casino, which is nice, if your into a healthy setting for your gambling vice.

Ads for shows featured names from the 60's, 70's, and 80's (Neil Sedaka, Vicki Lawrence, Pat Benatar). Conference set up and rooms were the usual, but just what you'd need should you need a place.

In the end, I would stay here if I you're >50 and want a nice place to sleep and gamble at a reasonable rate. Restaurants may be good, but I don't know. Pool, exercise room, likewise. Resort fee was $5.60 so about 1/4 of Vegas, which is about right. If you want more, I'd go to Hard Rock (hipper), Beau Rivage (nicer), or just go to Vegas you cheap skate.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Being a regular patron of the ip casino i would recommend it to anyone. it has a great atmosphere excellent staff very helpful. i took the grandkids to the pool they absolutely enjoyed it. the food, gaming. hotel and staff one of the greatest on the mississippi coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

just returned from our first trip to Biloxi and the IP hotel. great experience and great hotel. Had a great time and the loaded potato soup we got at the sports bar was excellent. played let it ride and the staff was very good. played slots but lost my money on them but a great variety of games to play. we will go back to this hotel as we didn't find anything wrong with it. the rooms are large

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanreiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

my family and i had a really good time, we won some and lost some but the staff was very polite and the buffet was awesome i always have a good experience at the great IP casino.hope to be back soon thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Being a regular patron of this casino resort. I would 100% recommend it to anyone that enjoys a great place to unwind in a very updated resort. It has great slots, hotel, great food and very nice personal that are helpful and kind. They have 2 large seperate floors of casino that extent out to be a very large playing areas even a non-smoking area. They have so many things to offer I have left out most of the things like entertainment in studio's with huge stars. And alot of parking.
I enjoy it and I believe everyone else would too. It is a hidden secret of Biloxi for some people who have missed this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsPrincess55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went to the IP to "check it out" on a recent trip to Biloxi. My wife and I were both impressed by the entire experience. The casino is very large with a good selection of both table games and slots. The atmosphere is very pleasant. The waitresses are fast and friendly and the drinks are what you expect but don't get at most other casinos. We ate at the buffet and it was very good with a very large selection to choose from. We did not stay at the hotel yet but are looking forward to our first stay there. We also joined their players club and already are halfway to the next level. The B-Connected program is easy to understand, has good value, and seems to be a program where reaching the highest level is realistically attainable for the average player.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_V8152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
942 reviews
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
927 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-1701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: £52 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing