We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Stay at Hampton Inn in Biloxi, MS” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Biloxi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recent Stay at Hampton Inn in Biloxi, MS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Surprised this property didn't compete well against its competition in the area. We compared our stay with family members during the same weekend at another hotel. The breakfast was extremely limited while their competition offered more. The bathroom was disappointing in terms of cleaniness, hair all over the place. I would only stay at this property next year only if the others are sold out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us while your visit on the Ms. Gulf Coast. Our goal at Hampton Inn is always to WOW our guest and our Staff is always ready to do that. We hope that you visit us again so we can show our Hamptonality service. Thank you for staying with and have a great Summer.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    113
    44
    20
    10
See reviews for
129
132
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have stayed here on more than one occasion and plan to stay again as we are in town often for business trips. I would also stay for family fun and get togethers when the need arises. Very clean room, lobby, elevators, also very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us again while on your business trip We really appreciate your great comments about our Hotel and Staff. We take great pride in serving our guest and making sure our Hotel is your home away from home for business or pleasure. We hope that you will tell all your friends about our Hamptonality Spirit and come back and visit us real soon. Have a great Summer.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocean springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Finally had a chance to get away for a few days of kayak fishing on the coast. The folks working at this Hampton went out of the way to make sure my stay was great! Location was easy to the beach and just off I-10.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us while on your kayak fishing trip. Our Hotel and Coast are just perfect for that. Hope you enjoyed the Islands and cought lots of fish. Our Staff always try to go out of their way to show them the Hamptonality Spirit. Please come back and visit us again real soon and be sure to tell all your friends about us. Have a great Summer.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Bad breakfast food!! Bad Breakfast Food !! Cold hot items and stale bread and muffins. I was disappointed in Breakfast. Room was average nice. Good Location to go the the water. Pool was very small. I thought being a Hampton would have better food for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Our goal is alwasy to give our guest the best of service and to make sure they are very well satisfied. We hope that you will visit us again real soon. Thanks again and have a great Summer.


Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I looked for hotels on-line to check them out. But decided not to make prior reservations as I was not sure if the trip will push through. I chose the Hampton Inn because a friend and his family was already staying and had recommended the place. Once we (family of 2 adults and 2 children age 8-13) got there the check-in process was smooth. And I was given a $20 discount/night (lower than the internet price). The clerk also showed me the rooms that were available. The spacious room that we stayed smelled fresh and clean. The 2 large beds, bed sheets and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom and towels (plus extra towels) were clean with hot/cold water. The flat screen TV worked with no problem. AC outlets were more than enough. The room came with a small fridge, microwave oven, flat iron and board, coffee maker with 3 complimentary coffee packets and a hair dryer. The staff were friendly and responded promptly to my inquiries. Over-all, it was a very pleasant experience. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us while your stay on the Coast. Our friendly staff works very hard and takes much pride in making sure our guest are very satisfied. Thank you for your great reviews and they will be sure to get to our staff. Please come and see us again real soon and thanks again for recommending us to your friends.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gautier, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I really enjoyed the stay!!! Its an excellent place to kick back and relax!! I really enjoyed the clean rooms and beautiful view. I recommend any of my family and friends to stay at a place of this quality with friendly staff and clean workplace!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eboni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Our friendly team really works hard to make our guest feel like at home. This is Hampton ! Please come back and stay with us real soon again and please tell your friends about us. Thanks again and have a great Summer.

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed for 1 night at the Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs. This is your average Hampton Inn of the previous generation. While it is completely acceptable, it isn't quite up to the standards set by the newer properties that we were used to.
I will say that the service provided by the front desk staff was excellent. Even though there was only one person on duty and a bit of a line when we checked in, the desk clerk handled everything with ease and professionalism. She even took the time to look up our Hilton Honors number because we can never seem to locate our card.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but as I said this is an older Hampton, so the rooms are a bit on the small side. The bathroom was fairly clean, but not quite spotless. My only real issue with the room was that the A/C was very loud and cycled on and off several times an hour which made sleeping difficult.
The weakest point of the stay was breakfast. It just wasn't very good, few options and only turkey sausage.
Overall this was an average stay. I'd probably stay at this hotel again, but I'd also look around at others in the same price range.

Room Tip: Half the rooms face a Gas Station / McDonalds, so there's some light and noise, but the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beardsley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Yes we are an older Hampton but as we say" It's not the stuff but the staff. Please come and visit us again real soon. We enjoy providing great service to all of our guest. Have a great Summer and tell your friends about us.

Thank you,

Bill Sleger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.8 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
5.5 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Address: 13921 Big Ridge Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-8976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing