We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Ellenwood, GA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2009

This is a great hotel. The hotel staff was very nice. The room was very nice. I recommend this hotel for anyone. It was wonderful and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ROWM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    121
    44
    21
    11
See reviews for
138
141
14
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Being a Hilton Honors member I thought I'd found myself a spot in the Pascagoula area...not so much. The hotel is better than most other hotels I've stayed in this general vicinity.

As I read in someone elses post, dehumidifiers were running on both ends of the second floor while I stayed. The room was so-so for cleanliness. I had the hotel change out my desk chair the first night and received prompt attention to my problem and the bed was comfortable are the highlights of the room.
The bathroom was ok with descent water pressure.
The wireless internet service was terrible, just slow slow slow!

Breakfest was ok and they provided the take away breakfast bags like most other Hampton Inns (maybe all of them do this I do not know).

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Internet Access
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Supertech75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Just another hotel off the Interstate. No recognition as Diamond member by any of the staff or in the room. Did not find the staff at all friendly.
Water damage still apparent in rooms on 2nd floor. Two de-humidifers running out in the hallway. Interior room walls show signs of water damage, watch out for the mold I would think.
Poor value, keep on driving.

  • Liked — Close to the Interstate
  • Disliked — Mold/mildew
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timboTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensacola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2007

This Hampton was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We will not stay anywhere else the next time we visit the biloxi area. I believe this hotel has been newly renovated as the pictures are not the same thing we got when we showed up. Great breakfast and the location was good for our entire family since mcdonalds was near by.

  • Liked — clean and nice employees
  • Disliked — pool was not as large as our kids would have liked for it to be
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank tishpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2007

It's the most expensive motel in the area, but it was well worth it for us. The location was convenient (just off I-10 and a few miles from downtown Ocean Springs and the beach). The room was a bit small but was clean, and the new beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was well above average. The staff, esp. the front desk, was courteous and very friendly.

  • Liked — Friendly and competent staff
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank l3xv3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 March 2005

Very disappointing for a Hampton Inn. They must have a bad roof because there are stains fron leaks on the ceiling. Dehumidifiers are located in all the hallways. A/C heat smelled really bad. This place not for someone with allergies to mold!

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
628 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
92 reviews
3.9 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Address: 13921 Big Ridge Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-8976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Biloxi/Ocean Springs, MS is located in the heart of historic downtown Ocean Springs and close to the Gulf Island National Seashore. You'll be sure to enjoy your stay in one of our 71 guest rooms and suites featuring free high-speed internet access, 32” flat-screen TVs, and our clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing