We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ask for a room in the front of the hotel!”
Review of Quality Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Biloxi
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We checked in and got assigned a room in the back. I told my husband not to take anything out of the car...I had read other reviews...Glad that we didnt waste time unloading. the room smelled very musty. We went back to the front desk & he moved us.
the decor looks outdated but that didnt hinder our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJFMMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

Even months later, after finally leaving this hotel, I still quiver at the thought of this hotel. Yes, Mississippi is by nature a very humid state, however, I should not have to sleep in a room where everything is so moist that my books mold and I never feel dry. Even my sheets and my pillows stayted constantly wet leading to mold and mildew. Very small room with little space to move around. Breakfast was one of the better spreads that I have seen offered by hotels, but that was the only positive note, aside from the friendly guy that monitored this in the morning. Often the cleaning crew would remove my never dry towels but would not replace. Very dirty, moldy, and unattractive.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

If every stay call and check reservations. They typed in the wrong date and had booked for the day before and check out the day we were to get there. They were sorry but first told me they had no room for me. Was also sorry for the misunderstanding. After several phone calls (they put me on hold three times and never return) they finally found a room for me. Then said they were not going to charge for room when i got there because they had used my credit card as a no show for night they put in computer wrong. Should have received a discount or something for all the trouble I went thru. After all it was our 28th wedding anniversary and told NO ROOM.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cindy53-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Good room, perfect location, & really friendly staff!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyGirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We absolutely loved this hotel. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and even called our room a few minutes after check-in to see if everything was ok. The hotel is right accross the street from the beach and we took a lovely stroll along the water before breadfast. The free hot breakfast was a huge plus as well. The room was extremely clean. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!! Obviously, the hotel does not have the ammenities of a 4 star hotel. But...unless you insist on big fancy hotels.....this place was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Wellllll..... My mother and dad stay at this hotel quite often. The rooms facing the boulevard are completely refurbished because of the hurricane. They are much nicer andl argerthan the rest of the rooms, so request these if you can.
The room we had was near the back of the hotel and just so so. It was a basic room nothing fancy. There are microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers in every room- which is a plus! The location to the beach is great too!
The only real complain that I had was our bathroom had not been cleaned very well. There was dried urine near the bottom outside of the toilet and there was a ton of pubic hair around the area as well. Very gross!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cemory268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

On this Biloxi trip, we stayed at the Quality Inn on Hwy 49 and the one on Beach Blvd. The Quality Inn on Hwy 49, Shaninda, the front desk clerk was terrific and she also went the extra mile to help us decide if we wanted to stay there or the Beach Blvd location. We stayed at the Hwy 49 location that evening and stayed at Beach Blvd location the following evening.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eallen116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
439 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#24 of 47 in Biloxi
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
670 reviews
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Biloxi

Address: 2414 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-4909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: £43 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Newly RENOVATED ROOMS-QUALITY INN HOTEL BILOXI BEACH is located ACROSS the beach and next to the MS Coast Coliseum and Convention Center; within 1-8 miles of shopping Mall, restaurants, casinos and clubs with 148 EXTERIOR ROOMS. We offer complimentary breakfast and WIFI. We are the Hospitality State, come stay with us when you are visiting the beautiful Ms. Gulf Coast and let our friendly & courteous staff serve you! Weather you are here for a day at the beach, casino hopping or fishing... We love to see you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing