We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Nugget Biloxi
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Metairie
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Renovation”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Check in desk had enough staff so the line moved quickly. Room had two queen beds and a balcony that overlooked the water and the construction site next door. The room was attractive and comfortable.
There new pool/ bar was very pretty. Regular pool and hot tub are one side of the casino and pool bar on the other. Casino is the first thing you see when you walk in. Hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Earleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    471
    225
    94
    98
See reviews for
481
820
153
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pascagoula, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This newly transformed casino is just as great as her sister in Vegas-my favorite hands down!! Staff were friendly and accommodating. Service was efficient. Rooms were nice size and luxurious. The junior suite is great for 4 people-highly recommend. The BEST pool around, and I have visited all of the neighboring casinos. It is safe to say I will be going back to the Nugget every time. Thanks for a good weekend!

Room Tip: Junior Suites are great for multiple people....get the space for the $
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank april w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My stay at the newly renovated Golden Nugget Biloxi was one of the best trips I've had in a long time. I first arrived Friday and was pleased with the valet who was very accomadating and a pleasure to deal with throughout my 3 day stay. They had my car ready on numerous occasions and were very polite and always had a smile of their face. Then you had the glorious H2O pool ! Wow, what a cool place to hangout for the weekend. Not only can you lounge on a floating island bed in the middle of the pool, but you also watch great music and dance in or out of the pool at night while it's lit up under the stars. The service as well as the bartenders were on the spot. They were very consistent with their service and very timely with my orders. Our room was overlooking the Gulf, had a couch and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud !! Overall I would stay there over any casinos on the Gulf Coast. I feel it has the most to offer and was terrific. Well done to the staff at VIP services, marketing, entertainment, food and bev, valet, and the list goes. on and on. I will be back !!! Thanks Golden Nugget Biloxi for a great weekend !! See ya soon !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The renovation and conversion to the Golden Nugget is finally complete and the place looks great. Other then some small detail issues, everything is top notch.

Hotel:
Check-in was moving at a moderate pace. It was slowed down by the fact that any guests calling down from their rooms were routed to the front desk. During peak check-in times, these calls should be handled by someone in the back. It's not a good idea to let guests checking in hear any issues other guests may be having with their room and it slows down the check-in process.

Once I got to the room it was well appointed and modern looking. Now that the renovation is complete, all rooms are non-smoking. The bedding was clean. The bathroom was clean and no stray hairs were found upon close inspection. The one downside and something that was overlooked during the renovation was outlets. There was only 3 available outlets for guest use. Something that could of easily been addressed by using lamps with multiple outlets on them. If you need a refrigerator in the room you will likely be out of luck as they only have a dozen or so available for all the rooms. The front desk said they will be getting more but did not know when. Housekeeping was friendly and did a good job cleaning the room the following day and passed all my tests.

Gift Shop
The gift shop in the hotel had snacks and beverages available around the clock at reasonable prices. The catch? You had to spend at least 5 dollars to make a purchase. I found this policy strange and never experienced it before. No other shop on property requires a 5 dollar minimum purchase and do not know why they do.

Gaming
Now that the renovation is complete, this is the best part about the property. There is all different kinds of slots. There are your older favorite 3 reel slots that many still enjoy and your newer video slots with the latest popular themes available. There is a large table games area with a wide variety of games. Including roulette(double zero only), craps, crapless craps, blackjack with 5 to 50 minimums and a wide variety of bonus bets, Mississippi Stud and other poker games. There is also a poker room that you can play people head to head in. All dealers I encountered were friendly and welcoming. They all understood the games they were dealing and did not make mistakes during payouts. The games were moving at a good pace.

Beverage Service
This is another area that they excelled at. The servers came around often and were pleasant. There was never a time when I was without a drink.

Pool
There are two pools here. There is the pool on the west side of the hotel that is for hotel guests and kids. Then they have their new H20 pool that is great and adult oriented with a swim up bar and live table game action poolside.

Overall they have done a great job with the renovation and I would recommend anyone to try it out. A few small detail issues that need to be addressed and then they can get the full 5 stars.

Room Tip: If you get a room poolside be sure it is high up otherwise you will hear the noise from people being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L, Hotel Revenue Manager at Golden Nugget Biloxi, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for staying at the Golden Nugget Biloxi! We agree with many of the items you mentioned in your review, and we are working to improve the following for your next stay:

• We are establishing a better system for the incoming calls to the front desk and increasing staff “behind the scenes” to improve the experience at check-in.

• As we replace our fixtures such as lamps, we will be adding ones with outlets in the bases. We have ordered more fridges to increase the inventory available for rent to our standard rooms, and we have permanently installed fridges in our upper level suites.

• The gift shop has a $5 minimum Comp purchase, but there is no minimum cash/credit/debit card purchase. We have several new employees, and perhaps they did not effectively communicate this policy.

We are very happy that you were pleased with the other aspects of your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Let's begin by saying "Wow" on the updates that Landry's Inc. has placed on this renovation job. I visited the Isle of Capri previously and it had become a dump! Now, after the money put into the property it is the gem of Gulf Coast. From the coolest H20 Pool, Casino Floor, Restaurant Offerings to Rooms.
You can dine at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, Lillie's Noodle Shop, Michael Patricks Grille and Sports Bar, Buffet, and Morton's Steakhouse. Something to fit every appetite and budget.
The Pool is the place to spend your time during the day, it has lounge chairs, queen size mattresses and private cabanas complete with TV's. If you go on the weekend, you will hear tunes from a Live DJ and enjoy the view as all the female cocktail waitresses are wearing bikinis.
I highly recommend visiting the next time your business or pleasure takes you to Biloxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milliganmonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Requested a room with a balcony and actually got it! The rooms are beautiful! The bed is so comfortable! Loved everything about our stay. The buffet was terrific! Will be returning...best on the coast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasmine908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is my first time here! I am very impressed. I have spent a great deal of time visiting the coast for work and decided to come this weekend for a girls' trip. The staff is great- every staff member has been so courteous! The pool is FABULOUS!!!!!!! I can't believe I've never been here before! I usually stay at the Beau Rivage, which is great too, but this is my favorite new spot, I think! Our room has a balcony with a great view of the pool! All places we have visited on the property have been extremely clean and orderly! There are also a great variety of places to fine and get drinks. We could literally stay here for days and not need to go anywhere else! Our group consists of three ladies in our 30s! This is certainly a great place for our age group! And did I mention that this place has BETTER THAN EZRA playing tonight??? I could not be happier!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandimsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.3 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
915 reviews
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Property: Golden Nugget Biloxi
Address: 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing