We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Nugget Biloxi
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We reserved two rooms. After driving all day we get there to find out that only one of the rooms was ready and the other would be ready in about an hour. After 2 hours we still did not have our second room. Finally we were told that the manager had given our room to someone else.
Finallly we got a room but on a different floor. The so called gulf view was a nice view of construction work. The parking was horrible and trying to get your luggage up to your room is a nightmare. The food was not very good and the service was even worse.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lamassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,941 - 1,947 of 1,997 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My friend and I along with our kids stayed here for one night. The rooms were very clean and modern. It seems as if the entire place was remodeled recently. There is a giant new hot tub in the bathroom, but the water was a little brown. The set up of the hotel seemed a little backwards. I had to push my 1 year old in her stroller through the casino with all of our bags to get to the hotel elevators. The pools were nice, but the big pool is at the front of the casino, and you have to walk through the casino in your swim wear to get there. It's not a bad place at all if you dont mind the distance between the rooms and the front entrance and pool. All staff were polite, and valet took maybe 5-10 minutes to bring your car around.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Love the new layout. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The fact that the entire lobby smells like cigarette smoke is disappointing. They should have the lobby as nonsmoking for those nonsmoking guests and children. The old pool could use some security and a bar!!! It's like they just forgot about it. Kids jumping from the waterfall- asking for an accident. Going back Tuesday- I'll post another review! Hope it's better!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank DanceMomofEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After driving 13 hours from Texas with a confirmed reservation, I was greeted at registration by the clerk telling me they had given my reservation away. After complaining, I was given a room by a supervisor only to be given a key that did not work in my door. After 2 attempts to correct this, I finally got into my room. The room was well kept and attractive, however, it was very noisy. I used the quick checkout system by dropping my keys at the desk. Upon arriving home and receiving the e-mail bill, I find that they changed my travelocity rate of @199 a night to $419 for the 1st night and $379 for the 2nd night. HORRIBLE customer service at this hotel. CANNOT recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TexReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Nugget is the former Isle casino they have done a complete make over the place looks great and the staff is second to none had a great time I'll be back and would recommend the Nugget to every one as a place to stay and play

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric Homebrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed at all the casinos Biloxi hotels at least once some more often and have got to say I like the nugget when coming to stay by myself or other adults I stay at the IP or beau when I bring the kids they are more child friendly but I my self like the nugget love the rooms and casino the food at the steak house is great bubba gumps is good not crazy about the buffet I am afraid boontown is the best buffet in town but for the stay out of all eight I love the nugget

Room Tip: you cant beat the junior suites love the hot tub if not available I try to get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrecia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had a room reserved there and when I got there it wasn't a balcony so I called down and asked if they had one,the customer service was the worst I ever had,I Finley got a balcony room I had to get house keeping to unlock the bathroom door it was a dump.i was a elite there but I will take my self some where they care about there guests.

Room Tip: Go else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.3 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
950 reviews
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Address: 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: £63 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing