We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place to stay and play!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Nugget Biloxi
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay and play!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous new hotel! We aren't big gamblers so the casino was not the draw for us, however it was fun to have the gambling option! The pool WAS spectacular. Clean, fresh and relaxing! It was closed one day we were there but only because of a horrible thunderstorm! So good call to close in that day! We would also recommend the Gordie Brown Show! It was hilarious! Not kid appropriate, but kids shouldn't stay at a casino anyway! Rooms were beautiful and beds were comfortable! Lastly room service was so reasonably priced, very fast and delicious food! We had a great time and look forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JGlynn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    420
    191
    78
    81
See reviews for
402
730
134
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reserve, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had never been to the old hotel, but this was my first visit to this hotel. The rooms are very nice only bad thing is the bathtub are very awkward to get into but rooms were roomy and clean and the balcony was an added bonus. The casino is a nice size and have a lot of new and some old machines good variety. The buffet is also very good. The only negatives are the hotel check in is in a awkward spot and its very slow. The pool is gorgeous lots of room to tan and relax outside the pool and in. The bar service was kinda slow the day I went not sure if its always like that. I never did go look at the 2nd pool. Only bad thing about the pool is you have to go out the hotel and in the casino and into the parking garage to get to the pool. Its strange but its definitely worth it can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaimeb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metarie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The pool was so beautifu but when I saw the water and how filthy it was, I was disgusted andiimmediately got out. The rooms were gorgeous but poorly cleaned. Also, the only reason I stayed here was for the pool and was very disappointed when it was temporarily closed. I asked to speak to the manager who couldnt care less and was slightly rude. I dont recommend anyone staying here with kids as you will have to walk through a smokey casino to get to your room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleyxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Golden Nugget has some ups...and some downs...The layout at the front desk is awful. Tiny and crowded.The rooms are nice but nothing great. The pool is awesome and they have some nice restaurants in the hotel but the buffet was not very good, according to my wife. The hotel has been upgraded lately and it is good for a business trip, cheap rooms during the week, but I'm not sure that I would stay there on personal time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cemhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Love Golden Nugget Biloxi! Rooms are beautiful, food is great and the staff is friendly. Spa is fantastic and recommend Staci for a massage. New pool area is really great too. Golden Nugget is now my favorite place to stay and play in Biloxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We reserved two rooms. After driving all day we get there to find out that only one of the rooms was ready and the other would be ready in about an hour. After 2 hours we still did not have our second room. Finally we were told that the manager had given our room to someone else.
Finallly we got a room but on a different floor. The so called gulf view was a nice view of construction work. The parking was horrible and trying to get your luggage up to your room is a nightmare. The food was not very good and the service was even worse.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lamassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My friend and I along with our kids stayed here for one night. The rooms were very clean and modern. It seems as if the entire place was remodeled recently. There is a giant new hot tub in the bathroom, but the water was a little brown. The set up of the hotel seemed a little backwards. I had to push my 1 year old in her stroller through the casino with all of our bags to get to the hotel elevators. The pools were nice, but the big pool is at the front of the casino, and you have to walk through the casino in your swim wear to get there. It's not a bad place at all if you dont mind the distance between the rooms and the front entrance and pool. All staff were polite, and valet took maybe 5-10 minutes to bring your car around.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
0.3 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Property: Golden Nugget Biloxi
Address: 151 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing