We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD”
Review of Super 8 Booneville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Booneville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Booneville
Reviewed 24 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TRACY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GOLDIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I didn't have any problems with this hotel. The price was right, and the room was very clean. The staff wasn't particularly friendly, but they weren't rude either. Breakfast could use some work. As another user said, it was just cereal and vending machine pastries.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The check-in clerk was very friendly although was often not at the desk. Pool closed, covered, gate locked. A little false advertising there since they advertise "with pool." Continental breakfast was very meager: pre-wrapped waffle, apples, pastries. Tiny dining area. Room decent, bed very bouncy but okay. TV worked well. Bathroom tiny with inset plastic tub that was Motel 6-type. Got a good rate ($50), so about what you would expect for a $50 room.

Room Tip: No elevator, so you would be better off asking for a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slocumdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This hotel is awful. The bathroom was not cleaned. The breakfast was all vending Machine items. While we were there the desk clerk entered our room. We caught her attempting to steal from us. She said she didn't know we were in our room. The security door was open and the lock was broken. Anyone could just walk into the halls if the hotel. I think this place should be closed down.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tirelime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

My room here was large, immaculate, and comfortable, with A/C, a king-sized bed, sofa with a coffee table, desk with chair, TV, fridge, and coffee maker. The following morning, I had a most satisfactory complimentary breakfast of just Danish and coffee, although fruit juices, muffins, cereal, etc., were also offered. Great value at less than $60.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lajollabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Got this on Hotwire for about $55. Bring an overnight bag if you are on long trip b/c no elevator to second floor. Room 206 was larger than most 2* hotels. King bed was kind of soft, but sheets were good quality. There was a couch and coffee table, plenty of surfaces to lay out your stuff. Room seemed clean. Lighting adequate. Refrigerator kept our leftovers nice and cold.

The lady at the front desk was sweet. In the evening she sat in the living room style lobby and did embroidery while watching tv. She suggested a good family type restaurant, Fishers, just down the street past the college. In the morning there is an adequate breakfast. It was like a little coffee klatche when we were there with little ladies chatting and sewing.

All in all, it was fine. It was quiet, easy to find and park. We wanted to stay in Corinth, just up hwy 45, but Hotwire had no listings there. There is definitely more to do in Corinth. They have an architectural tour, beautiful old homes, cute downtown, and a fantastic civil war interpretive center connected to the Shiloh Battlefield. More hotels and restaurants there. Booneville doesn't have much of anything.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truckstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Booneville
0.6 mi away
Northeast College Inn Booneville
17.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
101 reviews
20.6 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#1 of 2 in Iuka
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ripley
38 reviews
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Booneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Booneville

Address: 110 Hospitality Ave, Highway 145, Booneville, MS 38829-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Booneville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Booneville
Price Range: £43 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Booneville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Booneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing