We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nightmare!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Bay St Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a nightmare!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We would not recommend staying at this place nor would I ever stay there again. We booked online and upon arrival desk clerk could not find our reservation. I pulled up verification on iPad and then she confirmed. The clerk showed us to our room and sprayed the room with a deodorant spray when she walked in, room number was on a sticky note pad marker placed on the door! We should have left then. Told clerk that we did not have pillows when we left for dinner. Upon return found 2 pillows on the floor by our door. Can you imagine on the floor! The room did not smell good and there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. We told desk clerk but nothing was done. It seems like this place is occupied by people on a monthly basis. A small child at breakfast said that his family lived there. Breakfast ends at 10am but clerk was putting items away at 945 am and shutting down everything except coffee. Many men hanging out in lobby. Scary !

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel. Any place but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    17
    12
    12
    22
See reviews for
35
12
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were very surprised at this Red Roof location. My husband is here for business for a couple of months and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else now. They are under renovation and new management but rooms are complete and are very nice. Large flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, and new carpet. The pool is open and they also accept pets! Everyone here is very friendly and you feel safe here. This is definitely a family atmosphere. They are also close by to everything. We would rate overall very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Nice room. New carpet and nice TVs. Hotel undergoing renovations. Pet friendly. Staff were nice and very friendly. WiFi had very good speeds. Pillows were a little too hard. Free continental breakfast was good and coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We do not typically stay at Red Roof Inns but this location was very convenient for us. We were told upon check in that the hotel had been bought recently and was undergoing renovations. The walls in the corridors were still showing this. The room itself though was lovely and had brand new carpeting and decent beds. The only complaint was that we had been put into a handicapped room because we needed a first floor room due to my difficulty navigating stairs and the bathroom was a large shower stall with wheel in access that would probably be fine for a wheelchair but not great for anyone on crutches. When the floor got wet which it would inevitably b/c the shower itself was not closed off from the rest of the room, it got dangerously slippery and if it had not been for my husband I would have injured myself further. Other than this, the breakfast was decent-waffles and biscuits with gravy. I was disappointed when I tried to sign up for their frequent stay program (we always do just in case) the desk agent would not do this for us but insisted we go online and do it ourselves. I find this horrible customer service and we were unable to apply that stay to their frequent stay program and we had another Red Roof Inn booked later in the trip. All in all though, if given another room type we would stay again. It was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Avoid the handicapped rooms unless you are in a wheelchair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I attended a conference in Brandon back in April & stayed here at the Red Roof Inn. I was very pleased with my whole experience. I'm a single girl & felt
very safe here. The rooms were nice & clean. The manager & whole staff were extremely nice & friendly. The elevator wasn't working while I was there & I had a big bag that I wasn't able to carry up the stairs. The manager got my bag & carried it up the stairs to my room for me. The whole staff goes out of their way to make sure your experience is a good one. I will definitely be staying here next time I go to Brandon & recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Brandon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanOnHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Spent a getaway weekend here, rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfortable was very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, nice sized desk area if you have work that you need to do. staff was very courteous and helpful. Free continental breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bert626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at RRI for business during march and april 2013. Very nice room, staff was amazingly accomodating and friendly. New carpet installed during my stay with no hassles at all. Owner/Manager went out of his way to make sure my stay was pleasant and comfortable. Best RRI I have ever stayed at. Should I return to Jackson MS area I will definately stay here. Absolutedly over and above in service for this price point of motel.

Room Tip: The suite is the only way to go a bit more money but very nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnV139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
4.4 mi away
Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Candlewood Suites Pearl
#16 of 19 in Pearl
81 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon
Address: 280 Old Highway 80, Brandon, MS 39042-3073 (Formerly Tristar Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Brandon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Brandon
Brandon Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing