We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother.... they don't care.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't bother.... they don't care.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I will never try Red Roof again. Extremely bad service! We had reservations at the Red Roof in Brandon, MS. I had said we would have a late check in. At 8:00pm as we are walking into the hotel I get a call from the hotel. She hung up once she was aware we had arrive only to tell us they had over booked and she didn't have any rooms. In the middle of the conversation she took 2 calls, and helped someone else. I waited 15 minutes again for her to say they were over booked and the other hotels didn't have room either. We had been in the car driving from TX for 10 hrs. She said they were aware in the morning but I was just now getting the information. It was corporates fault for taking more reservations. We had booked over a week prior. I had to drive another 1 1/2 hours with my 2 children and pay double what my reservation at this location. She didn't say sorry, she didn't have any other comments other than they were booked and basically silent. When I asked for the manager - she said it was her. I then asked for Corporate # and she said she didn't have it. She gave me the name of the owner and a number but when I walked out and called, it was the wrong #. I went back in, she gave me a new # which was the # to the hotel! Very unprofessional! On a side note while we were waiting my son used the bathroom near the lobby and mentioned there were no supplies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    17
    12
    10
    21
See reviews for
33
10
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The room was cool and quiet and larger than I expected. The chairs need to be cleaned. But it was ok. The staff was friendly. I wish they had more on the breakfast buffet. They only had waffles and cereal.
But I enjoyed my time there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PastorHite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My room at the Brahdon Red Roof was spacious and very clean. The staff was always helpful. The manager even allowed me access to breakfast though i showed up a few minutes late and the food had been put away.
The place was clean, and by that I mean very clean. Two helpings of the coffee were available in the in-room coffee maker--instead of the usual one.
The night before I stayed at the Microtel just down the road from Red Roof. Can't recommend the Microtel. There was a kleenex dispenser at the Microtel, but no kleenex. I went down and asked at the desk. "No kleenex" was the short answer. Though the Indian lady at the Microtel was very helpful.
Stay at the Red Roof in Brandon. It is a surprisingly good deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beebe, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

You're at the most accommodating place in Brandon. Your close to the freeway, rooms are very good and VERY clean. Several restaurants are within a block . The service is very professional. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgoode71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Brandon and was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Their continental breakfast was very well laid out and tasty. The cost was fair and the location to local attractions and features was great. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Just ask the wonderful and friendly staff. All rooms are quiet and equally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Very pleased. Low cost drew us to this hotel and not disappointed at all. Room was clean. Bathroom clean. Comfortable bed. Not much of a breakfast, but good value non the less. We travel Georgia to Texas twice a year, and we will stop here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RTapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

For $49 a night you can't beat this place. The rooms are clean and beds sleep great. Wifi is always a plus. The staff is friendly and will help in anyway possible. The breakfast is ok but needs a little improving. Location is great is well. It is easily accessible off of I-20. I have stayed here on more than one occasion and plan on staying again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReview201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E
4.4 mi away
Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon
Address: 280 Old Highway 80, Brandon, MS 39042 (Formerly Tristar Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Brandon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Brandon
Brandon Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing